We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas to your Saves list
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   14 Henson Lane, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BEST RATE GUARANTEE!
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Yamba
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at Club Yamba for 3 nights in early September in villa #1 which offers a view of the ocean from the front deck. The managers are very welcoming and friendly.

The villa itself is very clean, spacious and well appointed and the furnishings are high quality. The queen beds are very comfortable, the bathroom very roomy. The kitchen has everything you need if you wish to prepare your own meals.

The location is quiet with very little traffic. I left my car at Club Yamba and walked to all of the beaches and local shops and restaurants. It was a quiet time of year, with barely a soul to be seen so I felt like I had the beaches to myself.

I would definitely stay at Club Yamba again. This is one of the best "self contained" accommodations I have stayed in and will recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Villa #1 offers a view of the ocean as it is in the highest position
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thanks Suzi, we appreciate you taking the time to submit this review and the compliments you have expressed regarding ClubYamba and the management team.

We are very fortunate to have such a great little spot here, Yamba is an ideal place to visit and to live! Uncrowded beaches and delightful cafes and restaurants are such a treat and we enjoy them as much as our guests.

Room Tip from us: the Panorama Suite also has an amazing view and a huge balcony to enjoy it from - you should try it next visit!

Thanks again
Vicki & Les
Glenis & Max
Co-Managers @ ClubYamba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    34
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
98
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at many "self-cater" places over the years Club Yamba up with the best (certainly the best we have found in Australia). Vicky and Les could not have been better hosts. We will certainly stay at Club Yamba next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Great value, location and COMFORTABLE beds!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!
It certainly makes our little team at ClubYamba very proud to receive feedback such as yours. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Les & Vicki

My wife and I have stayed at many "self-cater" places over the years Club Yamba up with the best (certainly the best we have found in Australia). Vicky and Les could not have been better hosts. We will certainly stay at Club Yamba next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Great value, location and COMFORTABLE beds!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our one bedroom unit was very clean and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable.
We were able to walk around the town to the various beaches, and there was a good variety of restaurants close by. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: The court yard unit is quite dark but still very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you jeffandjeannie, your feedback is appreciated following your recent stay in Courtyard Villa 6, we are pleased you found the villa clean and well-equipped and enjoyed your stay in Yamba.
Villa 6 is our most economically priced villa and is a popular choice for corporate guests and as a base for a beach getaway on a budget without compromising on comfort.
We'd love you to try one of our hillside villas or upstairs suites next visit.
Thanks again
Les & Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

As soon as you arrive you are greeted by very friendly managers (Vicki and Les) and it just keeps getting better. We stayed in villa 4, which was just perfection. Everything you could want was there and many extras were provided just in case. The bed was very comfortable. Vicki and Les show you round your villa and explain how to use the TV and Foxtel then show you how to use the fantastic spa pool. Their knowledge of sights to see and places to dine was very good and we enjoyed their suggestions. I would recommend this place for any adults looking for the best accommodation in Yamba. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Adyvs
Thank you for staying with us and your lovely feedback, it gives us pleasure to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. We are pleased you enjoyed everything about your time at Yamba and your recommendation of Clubyamba makes us very proud.
We hope to see you again.
Les & Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at the lovely luxury Boathouse Villa which includes modern furnishings, appliances and a new, very comfortable king size bed. It is definitely more well equipped than most holiday accommodations and even includes your own full laundry. You feel as if it is your own home (wish it was) as it is very private and comfortable. The villa is well positioned being only a short walk to the beach, town and the ferry to Iluka and just across the road from the Bowlo. Lovely view of the river from the living and terrace areas. Vicki and Les (Managers) meet and greet you on arrival, lovely couple and show you how to use the outdoor spa, TV etc. and fill you in on the local eateries and attractions. They leave by saying contact them if you need anything, which is most helpful. Because it is so private, the bed does not get made daily or the towels changed, but if you are only there for a day or two, this is no worry, you can hang your towels out to dry on an airing clothes hoist or use the laundry to wash and dry them. If your stay is a week, apparently you can request a change of linen. The outdoor spa is great, very relaxing and private. There is free WiFi but it took ages to connect and once connected, was very slow to load pages. They also advertise Austar/Foxtel but there is none. Not sure what the story is there, possibly had it at one stage but no longer? Not that you are there to use the internet and watch Foxtel. There are plenty of other things to do and see whilst staying in beautiful Yamba. This was our first stay in Yamba and we thoroughly enjoyed it, great town, eateries and walks. Staying at such a lovely villa really topped it off. Would most definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation of The Boathouse and Yamba as a wonderful place to stay! Your feedback is greatly appreciated by us as managers, who want to do a great job, and by other travellers in making their holiday choices.
As all our accommodation is self-catering, we do not provide daily servicing of the rooms during short stays, although, we do offer guests staying for seven or more nights a change of linen, towels and a mini-clean after four nights. Some guests choose to take up this free service while others prefer to maintain their privacy and are happy to use the complimentary laundry facilities provided.
Foxtel is not available at The Boathouse as it is a special romantic getaway retreat, however, all our other villas and apartments at ClubYamba do have free Foxtel (70+ channels) and free fast Wi-Fi.
Yamba, in the past, has had a reputation for poor telephone/internet reception but this has recently improved with the installation of a new Telstra tower. The Boathouse Wi-Fi slowness must have been a temporary issue and we apologise for the inconvenience. We always encourage guests to contact us via mobile phone after hours when and if needed during their stay, this ensures any issues are addressed promptly.

We'd love to have you visit Yamba again soon to enjoy our special spot.
Les & Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ormiston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Charming complex in excellent position.Beautifully equiped, and furnished to a high standard, with most pleasant staff! We will certainly be returning. One word of caution. The access can be difficult for persons of poor mobility, as the slope to some rooms is quite steep

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, it is lovely to hear that you plan on a return trip.
Yes, our ClubYamba complex is located on Yamba Hill so if you are looking for the easiest villas to access we would suggest Villa 1 or Villa 2 where parking is very close and with the least amount of slope to navigate. Thanks again for choosing ClubYamba and taking the time to share your experience with us.
Les & Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Thank you to the Managers at Club Yamba for your welcoming hospitality. My partner and I just recently returned from a brief stay in Yamba and we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation at Club Yamba. We had a very enjoyable stay in Villa 1 and the unit was refreshingly clean and tidy and everything was immaculate. We slept well in the comfortable queen size bed and the atmosphere at Club Yamba was tranquil and relaxing and we’re appreciative that Club Yamba is a kid’s free location. The local shops, cafes and beaches are all within walking distance and we would without hesitation recommend Club Yamba to our friends and family. Yamba is such a gorgeous place that we will be returning for a longer holiday next time and we would definitely stay at Club Yamba again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks DS!
It is our aim to ensure all guests feel welcome and comfortable at ClubYamba, so reading your review makes us feel that we are achieving our goal and inspires us to continue to do so.
We enjoy what we do here and Yamba, with its friendly village atmosphere, is a great spot, either as an overnight stay on the way along the coast or a beachside holiday where you can just relax in peace or explore the beaches, National Parks and local attractions.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at ClubYamba, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas

Address: 14 Henson Lane, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Yamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ClubYamba's 4 and 5 Star self-catering accommodation for adults is value at a realistic price. Choose from 1 or 2 bedroom villas and apartments offering ocean, river or garden views.Just a short stroll to delightful village shopping, cafes, clubs and uncrowded beaches.Experience the peaceful ambiance of ClubYamba while you Rest, Relax and Revive.Free high speed Wi-Fi (ClubYamba & The Boathouse) and Foxtel Platinum (ClubYamba only) We're passionate about clean! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.