We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great reunion,great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas to your Saves list
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   14 Henson Lane, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATES
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Yamba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great reunion,great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had an amazing stay. Very trendy, quiet, clean, upmarket villas. All that you need in them. Extra comfortable beds. Very affordable villa's, quite large, good T.V.and reverse cycle air conditioning. Small but adequate cooking facilities. Free laundry and drier, great hot tub. Close to town and beach. We had no trouble with glass door inserts for the bedrooms, could not see through it, and the TV, did not get all stations in the bedroom. One suggestion would be a shelf or chair in bathroom, not that much room to put toiletries. Would all go back again, had a wonderful, happy 4 days. Great area, with lots of things to do. A bonus for us it was children free,
made it extra quiet. (yes we all like children).Perfect, keep up the good work Vicki and Les.
Regards, the Gang of 6 oldies.

Room Tip: Villa 1 and 2 and the Panorama suite if you need a view, but all nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Hey, we miss you guys! It was a pleasure to have you "Gang of 6 oldies" stay with us and see you enjoy yourselves so much!
Thank you for your amazing review of Clubyamba and your suggestion of a shelf or stool for toiletries etc in the bathroom of our Coastal and Garden View Villas, this is good feedback for us.
Hope to see you back here again.

Kind regards from Les & Vicki (Managers)

PS: You're not really oldies and you certainly had lots of positive energy to share!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    35
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
109
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice place to stay for overnight. Staff friendly and very helpful. Wouldn't suit me for a long stay. The shared bathroom (with two doors from each bedroom) you didn't know if anyone was in there. Glass doors on bedrooms so no privacy. Limited TV channels and the free wifi had a one bar signal strength so wasn't worth using. Cooking facilities and ample space. But no children catered for so adults only.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hi Jay D
Your feedback is appreciated and will assist us to provide a positive, happy experience for our valued guests now and into the future.
Yes, the set-up of our Coastal View and Garden View Villas may not suit everybody, especially as you suggest for a longer stay. The shared bathroom, accessed via a lockable door to each bedroom, does however provide an economical option for couples or families travelling together where they choose to share the one Villa rather than booking two Villas at a higher cost (also leaving more money to spend on Yamba Seafood!).
We acknowledge that the existing bedroom doors, with textured glass panels in the top section, don’t allow total privacy and this will be addressed as part of our ongoing refurbishment program.
Regarding WiFi access, having recently installed an Extender to ensure reliable access across all areas of Clubyamba, it is disappointing that your experience was not so good and I hope you brought this to our attention at the time.
Foxtel Movies and Sport channels are also provided to guests free of charge and to date we feel overall that the channel selection provided is adequate. However, your comment has been taken on board.
Thanks for staying with us and your review of Clubyamba.
With Kind Regards from Les & Vicki, Managers @ Clubyamba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed in the Courtyard suite which had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Kitchen was large and well equipped. This one bedroom apartment is a good size with a very large bathroom as it can be used for wheelchair access. Everything was spotless and apartment very comfortable. We had a little problem with the shower. It has a hand held shower head and if you wanted to leave it on the wall, the pressure of the water didn't allow it to sit in it's sleeve properly. Property is situated in a very quiet street. Entrance to this apartment is near the office which is in a different street to the other part of the property.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Courtyard suite no. 6 if you want quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Clubyamba's Courtyard Villa, your feedback is valuable to us and beneficial to future guests.
It is pleasing to hear your positive comments and that our emphasis on providing clean, quality accommodation in a peaceful setting is appreciated. Attending promptly to any maintenance issues is also something we pride ourselves on and the Courtyard Villa now has a new shower fitting in place.
Thanks again,
Les & Vicki
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A beautiful, immaculate , well appointed villa, - want for nothing . Lovely to sit on the deck with great coastal views . Central to shops and beaches. Perfect place for two couples to have a great holiday together .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Your positive review is appreciated, thank you!
Our little spot on Yamba Hill is really special and we now have our Panorama Suite available to complement the views our villas provide.
Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Many thanks
Les & Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

From the moment we entered the 'Boathouse' we felt comfortable. The property was wonderfully clean and very well set up for a couple. We certainly did feel like we were in our own house by the river. Location was good, being a short walk along the river walkway to the shops and eateries of Yamba. We stayed for 2 nights but our next stay will be longer. Very happy we found the Clubyamba 'Boathouse'.

Room Tip: There is only 1 'Boathouse' unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your 'Boathouse' experience. It's great that you are planning a return trip to The Boathouse. It's also nice to hear that the extra touches we provide at this special accommodation made your stay a memorable and comfortable one.
Thanks again,
Les & Vicki
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Top spot. Very thoughtfully designed units perfect for couples needing a relaxing private haven close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear meercat05
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at ClubYamba. It is pleasing to hear that our accommodation is providing what our guests need. Thank again and hope to see you back at Yamba again soon.
Regards
Les & Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place is lovely and such good value for money. Rooms were spacious and comfortable (bed great) nice and quiet and good location halfway between beach and main part of town. Felt like it was my own house. I will definantly go back, next time for longer :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Hi, and thank you Kazpotato78 for sharing your thoughts on Clubyamba.

As new managers, we are enjoying meeting lots of lovely people in our role and I must say, it is very motivating for us to receive such positive feedback.
We will continue to respond to our guests ideas, suggestions and feedback so that our high standard is maintained for the comfort of future guests.
Thanks again Kazpotato78, we look forward to seeing you again.

Les & Vicki
We aim to please ... and will always try to add that little extra touch for your enjoyment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas

Address: 14 Henson Lane, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Yamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ClubYamba's 4 and 5 Star self-catering accommodation exclusively for adults is value at a realistic price. Choose from 1 or 2 bedroom villas and apartments offering ocean, river or garden views. Just a short stroll to delightful village shopping, cafes, clubs and uncrowded beaches. Experience the peaceful ambiance of ClubYamba while you Rest, Relax and Revive. Free high speed Wi-Fi (ClubYamba & The Boathouse) and Foxtel Platinum (ClubYamba only) PLUS We're passionate about clean! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.