We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly & functional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yamba Sun Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Yamba Sun Motel to your Saves list
Yamba Sun Motel
Cnr Wooli & Claude Streets, Yamba, New South Wales NSW 2464, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Hot Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yamba
middlengland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“friendly & functional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

friendly service and much more helpful than anywhere else we've stayed in the area. room small-ish, but very neat, very clean and nicely decorated. appliances worked, wifi in rooms is free and worked without problems. pool area clean and tidy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YambaSun, Manager at Yamba Sun Motel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you Chris. Your response indicates that we are on track. Our emphasis is on guest service by giving a bright happy welcome and as much or as little of our local experience as our guests require. We pride ourselves and our staff on providing clean, well presented rooms and facilities. Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
46
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Couldnt fault the room, very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the noisy morning detracted from the stay. From an alarm clock going off at 6.30am and breakfast deliverly in the rooms next to us, to the constant sound of foot steps and suitcases being wheeled out to cars between 7am and 9am for checkout. It seemed that most people were up and out for and early start, and forgot to take in to account that maybe some people were trying to enjoy a bank holiday lie in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Yamba Sun Motel was modest accommodation with a friendly check in experience. Wifi included and fairly central in town. Well worth the price for a quick stay in Yamba. Nice and clean with pool facilities also.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Yamba Sun Motel.
We were on a trip around Australia and stayed in numerous places of varying quality.

The Yamba Sun Motel was the standout motel.

Clean, comfortable, ideal location, great beds, hot breakfast and very pleasant managers who can guide you to all the best attractions in Yamba.

We dont normally leave reviews but on this occassion it is our pleasure. KW

Room Tip: We had a upstairs room and it was perfect with a private balcony. Although all rooms look spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great central location, but quiet. Short walk to the central restaurants and shops. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Room very clean, shower good, well equipped kitchen. Great breakfast. The owner was very helpful with great advice and suggestions.
We recommend a drink at the golf club before sunset to see lots of 'roos on the course.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

As previous guests have said, the units are clean and well presented. Central to the shops and bowling club they remove the need to drive. If staying here take the breakfast special as it is well cooked, arrives on time and warm. Good free wifi as well.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs unit to get away from the road a bit and also go for the breakfast special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yamba Sun Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yamba Sun Motel

Address: Cnr Wooli & Claude Streets, Yamba, New South Wales NSW 2464, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Yamba Sun Motel. Located in the lovely coastal town of Yamba, this is a place for you to enjoy a relaxing and affordable holiday at a family owned motel. We offer a range of great facilities to make your stay extra special, including free WiFi, tea, coffee, biscuits and fresh milk in our clean and comfortable rooms. The helpful management and staff at the Yamba Sun Motel will ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. We are conveniently located diagonally across the road from the Bowling club with the Golf club just behind it. Yamba's shops, cafes, attractions and beach/river activities are all within easy access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yamba Sun Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yamba Sun Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.