We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast to your Saves list
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   40 Kooindah Boulevard, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Sculptures On The Greens
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

We were here for one night.
Check in was quite bad, as the rooms were not ready until 230pm.

Rooms were nicely decorated, neat and clean. Staff friendly. Free wifi Internet free parking.
No laundry facilities for studio rooms...no self service guest laundry either (wotif said they do, but they do not)
No elevator, we were on the 2nd floor and had to carry our lugguages up ourselves!!

Location is great, near to a big westfield shopping mall where there's good food and shopping.

Gold course is in immaculate condition.

Will be back

Bathrooms are spacious but shower head water pressure rather weak. No problems with water temperature

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    177
    46
    10
    12
See reviews for
123
171
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

I stayed here for only one night during the working week. The check in was efficient and friendly. The room was big and clean. I did not dine in the evening but I had breaky and it was good.
I really cannot fault this place. If I ever find myself back in the area I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Europe
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Went as a group of 5 for a weekend away. The price was quite expensive, though the apartment was very nicely furnished. The thing that let it down a bit was the service - we arrived at 2pm and our room was not ready yet (we eventually got into our room at 3.30pm) and the staff were too busy to be apologetic. In the evening we had trouble getting the Movies on Demand function on the TV to work and it took several calls to Reception before the issue was resolved which was a hassle. The facilities (BBQ area, pool, gym, etc) are nice but more shade in the BBQ/pool area would be good. We visited the day spa onsite and it was good. Breakfast had a nice range (which I would expect for the price we paid!).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raworth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at Kooindah Waters and had problems with our rooms. This time the TV did not work and the glass doors to the balcony were LOCKED OPEN!

Our daughter stayed in another room and the fold-out couch/bed was broken and unusable.

This is on top of a previous occasion when the parking area flooded and the door handle came off the inside of the bathroom door thus locking me inside.

Unfortunately, it is the only accommodation handy to our friends we wanted to visit.

So, if you have to stay there expect unpleasant surprises.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

This resort is set among a housing development and a golf course. The closest town is the not very salubrious Wyong. We stayed overnight - just passing through. The room was okay - king bed, smallish television, tiny balcony (but overlooking bush, the golf course and a lovely lake with water birds). Restaurant was booked out, although not by people staying at the resort which was almost empty, so we ordered food to room (no where else to eat for miles). Menu options were very limited and how to say this - suburban? The results were ordinary to bland.

Had a massage at the Endota spa on site. They try hard but again, suburban and pretty ordinary.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Spacious rooms nice atmosphere even for non golfers. Pleasant surroundings and views across the golf course plus the secluded location allowed the resort to be very quiet. The only noise was the birds and at the time of our stay the 100km/hr winds that rattled the roof during the night my partner found if near impossible to sleep. Of course not all apartments would be like this but some maintenance is needed around room 220 roof.

The restaurant food buffet and menu was delightful with plenty of options for vegetarians.

To me it seems that the regular power outages in the area are a bit off-putting especially when there is no power to have toast/tea or use the facilities, ie 2nd visit 2nd power loss.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Husband and I booked through wotif.com.au and got a great deal! So for the price we paid, the room was great, bathroom great, kitchenette with everything you need. View into carpark, but didn't bother us. Breakfast was included and was good. Not a huge range but more than enough to choose from including eggs cooked to order. Grounds and facilities are typical of a Mantra resort. A bit out of the way, but we would bring kids back if we were exploring Central Coast or even Hunter Valley. Indoor and outdoor pools looked great, as did Day Spa, but didn't try them out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Address: 40 Kooindah Boulevard, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for an ideal venue for a business conference? A relaxing weekend getaway but don’t want to travel too far from Sydney or Newcastle? Or trying to find an ideal venue for your wedding? Whether for business, a function, or a private weekend getaway, you can now find all the facilities, ambiance and luxury you need, just 90 minutes north of the Sydney CBD – at Mercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort. Stay at Kooindah waters and enjoy…• Be active. Play golf on our Ross Watson-designed, 18-hole championship standard golf course – or try our private gym or tennis courts. • Relax. Visit our endota day spa with luxurious treatment rooms or our indoor 25m lap pool, leisure pool, spa or sauna. • Indulge. Enjoy a meal at our exclusive Karinya’s Restaurant and Wine Bar overlooking the stunning golf course and wetlands. • Explore. Go wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, just a 40 minute drive, or visit the beaches of the Central Coast in under 30 minutes. Nearby Tuggerah Lake also offers serene picnic spots and a plethora of water sports with kayaks and bicycles for hire. Local National Parks boast a multitude of walking tracks, and the Yarramalong and Dooralong Valleys offer horse riding, kids’ activities, art galleries and charming villages. Accommodation OptionsMercure Kooindah Waters has a variety of Accommodation styles available to our guests from hotel rooms to spacious self-contained apartments - including standard king rooms or one, two and three bedroom self contained apartments. Most rooms offering beautiful views over the golf course with private balconies. Conferences and EventsMercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort offer everything you need for a conference or event. There are six indoor function rooms, all with natural light and our Kooindah Ballroom boasts wetland views as well as many various outdoor areas to choose from. Weddings: Mercure Kooindah Waters offer an ideal location to celebrate your wedding and exchange vows, overlooking the glorious golf course and surrounding wetlands. The resort has all the requirements you need for your special day with ceremony and reception venues, dining, accommodation and a day spa all onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast Hotel Wyong
Mantra Kooindah Waters Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.