We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice SImple Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Jim Thorpe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Jim Thorpe to your Saves list
Inn at Jim Thorpe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jim Thorpe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice SImple Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Very nice hotel in a very nice town. Nice breakfast and a nice balcony. Clean and nice service. Good for families, couples or solos. No pool and a poor workout room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    129
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
36
251
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our first trip to the Inn was quite a few years ago. It was nice to see a few upgrades added but the Inn was still "old world" and peaceful. We enjoyed the game room at night and the quiet walks around town during the day. We even went to a wine tasting before we rode our bikes around. The town is still as beautiful and peaceful today as it was 10 years ago. We will go back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Jim Thorpe in high summer. We enjoyed the town and the surroundings. The waterfalls in the Lehigh Gorge were not easy to reach, but were worth the effort. And don't miss the Jim Thorpe monument across the river to get an appreciation for one of America's great sports heros. The Inn itself is comfortable, and convenient. We had no trouble parking, and we enjoyed our first floor room with balcony. The breakfast was ample, and we could eat outside at a romantic table for two. The room and bath were clean and well-maintained, with a number of small but appreciated touches i.e. complimentary waters in the fridge. Thanks Inn at Jim Thorpe! We'll be back.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed at the location across the street and down the road a little from the actual Inn at Jim Thorpe. It was a one bedroom suite and was newly renovated. We were actually supposed to stay at the Broadway house, but they said the room was smokey, so we got ungraded. Our suite had a gorgeous stainless steel kitchen, a nice sitting room, and a huge bedroom with a balcony and the bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and shower! It was awesome and when we put our twins to bed in the sitting room, we just closed our door to the bedroom and were able to not turn out the lights and go to bed at 7 p.m. I would highly recommend this room! There are always good deals in the spring for the Jim Thorpe Inn if you get coupons in your email. This is by far the nicest room in town! Perfect for a honeymoon or multiple kids.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This is a lovely inn in the middle of Jim Thorpe, PA. You can't get a better location. I didn't stay at the "Inn at Jim Thorpe" but at their sister property "Broadway House". We got a great last minute special for are room. It included a 7.00 breakfast voucher per person, on the weekends. It wasn't a suite but a standard queen of the 1st floor with a private bathroom. At the Broadway House there is a hot tub, beautiful views and garage parking. It's about a 7 minute walk to the Inn at Jim Thorpe where they serve breakfast.

Service was great.

The only improvement I would suggest is that you may want to invest in a Keurig for the common kitchen area at the Broadway. It's much easier than the dinky coffee makers in the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and stayed the first night at the Broadway house and next two at the Inn. Overall. the Inn is clean and well kept but it is an historic Inn and thus does not have all of the amenities of a newer hotel. The hair dryer did not work in our room. I have to say that our rm was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The food at the Broadway grille is fantastic and the breakfast vouchers worked well for us. We did not have a bad meal at the grille. The pub is a nice place to have drinks with friends and I highly recommend the Bloody Mary's which are the drink special on Sundays. Make sure you ask for the pepper infused vodka that they make themselves. Overall, we were happy with the Inn and it's perfectly located next to everything in town. Parking is really limited but we lucked out and got a great spot at the Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Our two couples were touring Pennsylvania and stopped to explore this little town with the funny name for 3 nights and two days. The town is quaint and Victorian cute! and the inn is well located on the main street.

Great price and great history. Room was quite large---bathroom quite small. We stayed on the second floor, and the floor itself has a balcony with wicker rocking chairs for a relaxing beverage and chat after a day of tourism. I was pleased that the hotel has an elevator and also free parking.

The restaurant is adjacent to the hotel with excellent food and service and each morning guests receive a food voucher toward breakfast. The desk staff were quite helpful and the hotel also provided WiFi and has a computer if you don't have your own. Free printing is available.

Room Tip: All are great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Jim Thorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jim Thorpe

Address: 24 Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jim Thorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Jim Thorpe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1849 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn at Jim Thorpe combines old world charm with modern conveniences in the heart of one of America's most picturesque and historic small towns. Steps to shops, galleries, opera house, pubs, restaurants, train rides, river rafting, kayaking, and hiking/biking trails. Suites with whirlpools and fireplaces. Spa services, adventure packages, spa getaways, romantic couples escapes, midweek packages and show & stay packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Jim Thorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jim Thorpe Hotel Jim Thorpe
Hotel Jim Thorpe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Jim Thorpe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.