We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Through the Looking Glass Cafe

Through the Looking Glass Cafe
111 Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA
570-325-8770
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 32 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Good food, unique design of the place. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Good place to stop for breakfast or lunch.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    11
    9
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“WHAT A DISSAPOINTMENT”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Looked like such a cute little place, with a guitar player serenading us. A nice place for my daughter and I to relax and enjoy lunch in a beautiful little town. Our sandwiches were the worst I ever had and I am not picky, believe me. I ordered a chicken salad sandwich that was nothing more than 1 inch chunks of chicken on stale bread with little mayo and a couple of halved grape tomatoes. No flavor whatsoever. My daughter have the first item on the sandwich menu a cheesy bisquit something with bbq chicken. Guess what? No cheese, no bbq but, they did suprise her with a side of roasted yams. She said, yuk.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eclectic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great to stop for a hearty lunch or a gourmet dinner. Very informal atmosphere but owners are there to please your every wish.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Lovely Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We chose to sit on the porch. the weather was perfect. was it spacious? no but we enjoyed people watching. We decided on a shrimp wrap. Jumbo shrimp came grilled to perfection with a spicy sauce and roasted veggies. perfect.The waitress was friendly and the atmosphere was fun. Is it fine dining?? maybe not but we would go again if given the chance....One issue is the "facilities".Needs an update. But what would you expect through the looking glass.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had a wonderful shrimp wrap, my mother had a two cheese omlet with home meade toast. It was great that breakfast and lunch service overlap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Through the Looking Glass Cafe also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Through the Looking Glass Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Through the Looking Glass Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.