We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jim Thorpe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
504 North Street, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229   |  
Hotel amenities
Westhampton Beach, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

As someone who plans vacations for employers on a regular basis and researches everything I found the Angel of the Morning B&B. After reading endless reviews for places to stay in and near Jim Thorpe, proximity to sites and things to do I finally narrowed down my choices to two. However, after speaking with Rosemary personally, I knew my decision was clear. Angel of the Morning was the best choice for us. Well we were hardly disappointed and definitely happy with our decision.

Rosemary welcomes you into her B&B which is also her home with open arms. She is a wealth of information - from tips and tricks on directions and shortcuts to places to visit and where to eat. At no point did she lead us astray. We were very comfortable in the Anthracite room and got plenty of good sleep. The church bells on Sunday morning just made it all the more special to wake up. Breakfast is an event all on it's own. Our first morning we had an egg dish that was out of this world. Followed by homemade buckwheat blueberry pancakes the next day. Let me not leave out the fresh fruit with yogurt; everything was delish!

The B&B is not located in the downtown area of Jim Thorpe. We found this to be ideal. This allowed for a peaceful nights sleep away from the hussle and bussle of the downtown. Yet we were close enough to walk or bike ride should we want. Less than a 5 minute car ride and we were in the center of it all.

We would not only recommend Rosemary and her B&B to a friend or family member - but we plan on going back as there was so much to do. We didn't have time to get it all in - but that just leaves us an excuse to return!

Thank you again Rosemary for a wonderful weekend! PS Eddie says thank you for the cookies!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    5
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
81
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

Our two night stay with Rosemary as our hostess at her Angel in The Morning B & B was truly delightful. We enjoyed all aspects of the facility - our room and comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfasts, helpful suggestions where to dine and places to visit - all excellent - but mostly we enjoyed Rosemary - a lovely and very special 'Angel'.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

This is my third time to Angel of the Morning B&B. Every time has been wonderful, and this time I brought 3 friends with me. They all loved it, too, and can't wait to come back again. Rosemary, the owner, goes out of her way to make everyone's stay relaxing. And her breakfasts a great! Buckwheat pancakes, fresh fruit, and her super baked egg casserole. Jim Thorpe is a terrific town to do all sorts of things: whitewater rafting, bicycling, hiking, shopping, etc. I would HIGHLY recommend Angel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

The highlight of Angel of the Morning is Rosemary who is accomodating,helpful and makes you feel as if you are a special guest in the home.Her home is beautiful and we especially liked sitting on the front porch both before breakfast and in the evening.She offers great suggestions on where to eat and what to see in the area.If all B&B hostesses were like Rosemary , we wouldn't stay in a hotel again.She made some pretty good cookies too!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Wonderful hostess who went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect! Lovely home with lots of vintage charm and many family heirlooms with wonderful stories. Rosemary is a sweetheart! You will feel like part of her extended family before it is all over. This was a great B& B experience. You won't be disappointed. Jim Thorpe is a lovely with old world charm. Rosemary will give you all the scoop on the best places to go and see. A wonderful romantic getaway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Our trip to Angel of the Morning was wonderful. Rosemary was helpful and welcoming from the first phone call. Under the guise of a birthday celebration, my now fiance plotted with Rosemary to plan the perfect proposal in Jim Thorpe. We had the best time. The bed and breakfast was beautiful, comfortable, and well taken care of. We stayed in the Angel Suite and loved the jacuzzi tub! Full breakfast was served every day, from quiche to french toast to omlettes, with breakfast meats and fruit accompaniments. We enjoyed many of the local attractions and restaurants in the area, especially Moya, Trattoria 903, and the Broadway Cafe. Rosemary even helped us set up a couples massage at a spa across the street from the bed and breakfast. I can't wait to return to Angel of the Morning someday, perhaps to celebrate our anniversary!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We would not hesitate going back--friendly & sweet hostess.
Great breakfast
A great place to relax and visit this town and it's history.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast

Address: 504 North Street, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Free Parking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** This business is temporarily closed ** A lovingly restored 19th century home located in the Historic Village of Jim Thorpe. Angel Of The Morning is the perfect choice for an intimate, romantic getaway or an adventurous weekend. Just one-half mile to the historic district where you can enjoy antiquing, unique shops, fine eateries, art galleries, world-class entertainment, museums, train rides and more. We are minutes away from our area's famous attractions: rafting, biking, hiking, boating, skiing, County and State Parks. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.