We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth while stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dom N Ali Steaks and Seafood

Dom N Ali Steaks and Seafood
1553 State Route 903, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
570-325-8110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 32 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vineland, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth while stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I usually frequent this place in the spring when I go fishing. My son when asked where do you want to go eat, it is always Dom N Ali. Good home style cooking and portions. Staff and service is really good. Will be back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I apologize for writing this review so late but this is the first time I have had a chance. I use to dine in and take out here occasionally because it is close to home but have not been back since march. With every visit I became more and more disappointed. From the pizza crust being under cooked to entrees being to oily for my liking. On a positive note there burgers are pretty good. Once while sitting in the dining room my family and I were able to hear what sounded to be a very heated family dispute I have two small children and the language they used was very uniproprate. So we gave it a try again but in the bar area, this time the service was slower then molasses. Their take out isnt much better either I was told my order would be done in 20 minutes and an hour and a half later I went home with undercooked pizza and the rest of my food was cold. I hope for the sake of the resturate things have gotten better...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great OWNER...GREAT TIME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stop here often....great family owned business...Pino "The Boss" usually always on premise and taking care of you...and daughter Ali running the bar....fantastic people and staff.. and DALLAS COWBOY fans to boot...lol....food is terrific and the atmosphere is great.....strongly recommend stopping by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 206 cities Reviews in 206 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Cool fast food and pizza place...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was hungry and saw this little resto-bar on the side of the road...

Cool bar, good basic food menu with great service...

Food was good, nothing fancy but affordable and good enough to come back next time around :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pete's review of Dom N Ali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great food and service. Love it when Pino the owner comes over to the table and talks to you like old friends. Visit this restaurant quite often. Have highly recomended to many. I consider it one of the top restaurant in the Pocono's

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dom N Ali Steaks and Seafood also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Dom N Ali Steaks and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dom N Ali Steaks and Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.