We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Experience ! ! !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DeFeo's Manor B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jim Thorpe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
DeFeo's Manor B&B
Save
You added DeFeo's Manor B&B to your Saves list
5 West Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Jim Thorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Five Star Experience ! ! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed in the "Suite", which has a fantastic set-up including a private dining area with great views of the town and surrounding mountains, and of course there is a very spaceous bedroom & bathroom. Super clean and authentically decorated, we thoroughly enjoyed this visit into another era. A delicious breakfast served on an antique cart, brought right up to our room was really the best way to start a day on vacation. The town itself is literally outside the front doors, we never moved our car while we relaxed in this very beautiful environment! Absolutely the best experience ever, we will definitely return and highly recommend this B&B to our friends!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
64
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon experience. We stayed in The Suite and the room was absolutely gorgeous. The view over the town was perfect. We enjoyed having our breakfast in front of the window every morning. The DeFeo's were extremely sweet and helpful, even making a dinner reservation for us at a nearby restaurant. We're looking forward to staying with them again, hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed over a weekend in January. Free parking in front, large room with large bathroom, absolutely clean, working TV with cable and VCR, free wifi, perfect view from our windows (we stayed in the blue room), breakfast in bed.
Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaqua
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My Husband and our best friends went for the Jim Thorpe Christmas Weekend.It was also my 5oth birthday! We have visited JT before but is was never this much fun. Richard and Ellen made it wonderful. Their personal attention and great stories made us feel at home. Thanks for the special Birthday treatment. We would love to come again. House is very quaint with old world charm. I Loved It!!!!!!
Ann and John

Room Tip: The rooma had different themes, I was in the blue room, very lovely, roomy, loved breakfast in bed p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The town was magical. What nice people justs a step back in time.
The DeFeo's were the best and Kathy too. You will have the best time at this B&B it is beautiful.
Richard and Ellen you were so kind and we can't wait to come back again. See you again when it's warm. Oh yes very clean, and they have wonderful morning treats delivered to our door. Thank you for letting us be your guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I, and our best friends, another couple pulled off this weekend GetAway. This was a much needed, Beautiful, relaxing weekend! This is just what we needed. Life has it's bumps and bruises along the way, and My Wife and I really needed a Special Weekend together. And this was it. Fantastic Home, Wonderful company with the Hosts Ellen and Richard. What a neat young couple. What enchanting conversation. What a Special Home they've made, and opened it up to the public. We had a Wonderful time, as did our other couple we were with. We were here for the Christmas Kick-Off weekend. Parade, Tree Lighting, Christmas Concert at the Opera House right across the street, train ride. We came home thrilled and will return, for sure! {Certainly go visit!}

Room Tip: The Suite is the Greatest. We got to check it out, but it was booked. So we stayed in the Very C@@L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnersville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I decided to take an October Getaway weekend in Jim Thorpe. We stayed at the DeFeo's Manor Bed and Breakfast and were more than pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the suite which overlooked the quaint little town of Jim Thorpe. The trees are just beautiful this time of year. It was so nice having breakfast served to you in the room and being able to sit at the table in the room with the great view of the town. The DeFeo's make you feel like you are family when you are there. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and we will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Great location, right in the center of Jim Thorpe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DeFeo's Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DeFeo's Manor B&B

Address: 5 West Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Jim Thorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeFeo's Manor - is in the heart of historic Jim Thorpe, within convenient walking distance of all shops, galleries, museums & restaurants. We're across the street from the Opera House. We offer an adult getaway B & B, for couples and singles, with a guest Suite and the Blue room, in our Queen Anne Victorian home, built circa 1880. Both rooms have cable TV & VCR, free wireless internet access, a refrigerator stocked with juice, water, jams and butters. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Defeo`s Manor Bed And Breakfast
Defeo`s Manor Hotel Jim Thorpe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DeFeo's Manor B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.