We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Restaurant

Seasons Restaurant
20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
(02) 9518 2000
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, Australian
Restaurant details
Perth
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had room service from the restaurant for dinner on the night we arrived. Service was quick and the food, light and enjoyable.
Breakfast the next morning was enjoyable. All very fresh and a good choice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lennox Head, Australia
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable Sydney prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I ate here for breakfast and dinner during a two day stay and we were certainly not disappointed.
The buffet breakfast was what one would expect in a quality hotel with a good range of both hot and cold dishes. You would certainly not leave there feeling hungry.
The meals we had at night from the menu were uniformly excellent. Great food, well presented and accompanied by good reasonably priced wines. We would definitely eat there again if we were in the area.
Service was a little slow at night - there did not appear to be sufficient staff on the floor for the number of diners but this was offset by the cheerful attention from " Kamel".

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Buffet Superb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We dined in for dinner and breakfast and both fares had sound selections particularly dinner. Service was poor and staff missing in action. Some dinner selections were coldish and refreshing of offerings poor. Pity as food itself was well ahead of the race.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Food. Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Service was great and staff were very pleasant. We ordered a bottle of wine that was not available and a waiter was quick to give us a similar wine for the original price. The food was very tasty and the restaurant is very convenient if your staying in the hotel.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A carvery with three choices, plenty of salad options, great desserts. This is a fine choice if you are staying at the Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel on a Sunday evening!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Restaurant also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Arncliffe, Rockdale
 

Been to Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.