We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking in all areas” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport to your Saves list
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia (Formerly Airport Sydney International Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Sydney
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lacking in all areas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in this poorly presented and ill fitted hotel for one night to catch an early flight. I had read the reviews on the place and wasn't expecting much but finding rubbish in the room left from the previous guest and the completely uninterested staff (they looked like high school kids) made the one night stay feel like an eternity. There isn't much to do in the area other than flick between the 3 free to air channels on the tv or do what we did - have a few drinks and hope to fall asleep so the whole thing goes away. The staff, as mentioned, were unhelpful, slightly rude at times and acted like they did not want to be there. There is a 7-11 a few minutes walk away, I highly recommend this as it will break up the boredom. Next time, I'll be staying across the street at a proper hotel. Having said all this, their restaurant delivered acceptable food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    31
    109
    76
    123
See reviews for
69
132
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

TV and hot water did not work. Stubbed my toe on unedged tiles. Shower had a broken ceramic soap dish sticking out of the wall. Hilariously bad. Don't go. Would have complained if i had been staying for more than six hours during a layover.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bomaderry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Firstly the young girl on the reception had no PR skills, very sour and gave the impression she really didn't want to be there. Obviously isn't enjoying her job, not a smile or welcome on the arrival, or when we came back to get our car.

While the staff in the dining room were very friendly, the service was average, our main course arrived before our entree!!! Altho the food and wine was nice it was way overpriced for the surroundings and the way the meal was presented. It is a big motel and for the few customers dining maybe says its not up to standard.

Room was small but for one night it was ok, abviously had been redocorated recently.

Noise!!!!! the shuttle bus driver was talking to someone late at night, this person was so loud, kids making a racket, hard for a person to sleep.

We have stayed here several times and have always been dissappointed - would we do it again - I THINK NOT the only benefit was the free car parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I would avoid this hotel if you possibly can. The service is off-hand, the rooms basic and very dated, there are cracks in the walls in many places, the room maintenance is obviously lacking and although they quote and charge for internet access, it is a third party provider and the speed makes it unusable. The restaurant does not allow room charge back and the food was average at best. Don't believe their marketing blurb, this place would only be good value at $50 a night ... or less!

Room Tip: Rooms at a different hotel would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Location is somewhat off putting on arrival - but for one night I did just want cheap and close to the airport.

No elevator is a real pain after a 10 hour flight and with heavy luggage, but the receptionist was lovely and very helpful.

Room is super small - I have never seen a shower and toilet in such a small space - however it all works and is satisfactory.

I will say the carpet didn't look as if it had been vacuumed in the last couple of days and there were clumps of dust around the back of the toilet - however the toilet, shower and bed linen were all clean and spotless.

Not an area you want to venture out for dinner though which is annoying.

If you want cheap, close to the airport accommodation for one night - this is your place. Any longer, I would venture to look elsewhere.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the Sydney Airport..It also has a very good shuttle bus service at $6.00 per person.

The room was a bit small but clean and the bed comfortable after a 14 hour fight.

The breakfast I feel was good value for a hot breakfast.A good place to stay over night before or after flight.
There is also a club within walking distance from the hotel where you can get a meal.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portree, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

it was good enough considering all we wanted was a bed for the night after a long flight.
the bathroom was not anything special it was all just a little out dated and the hotel is in the middle of no where.
no shops around and when asking about breakfast we were diverted to another hotel along the road.
was not best pleased to be logging bags up the stairs aswell i mean its an airport hotel surely they should even offer to carry your bags!
it was all just a little outdated.
nothing in the rooms even no way of getting a bottle of water.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Address: 35 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia (Formerly Airport Sydney International Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Sydney International Motor Hotel Arncliffe
Airport Sydney International Hotel
Airport Sydney International Arncliffe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.