We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Sydney Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Sydney International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Sydney International Airport to your Saves list
Mercure Sydney International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LOVE A A SUMMER DEAL?
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    668
    315
    113
    47
See reviews for
274
593
225
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4th oct before the long weekend on level 8. Check in was a breeze.. We had a massive room, that even though facing the airport was very quiet... Room was spotless and the bed was ginormous!!! We caught the 6$ bus to airport which ran smoothly and quickly!!! Breakfast in the morning was yumo with loads of fresh selections... In not sure what all the negative feedback is about... We will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

An excellent hotel to stay with connection to the airport for the next leg of our holiday. Good service and nice meal in the bar with drinks. Recently renovated hotel so nice and fresh and clean. Need to put the lovel stained glass back behind the bar!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived late in the evening for a morning international departure. The shuttle bus was convenient, but I feel that it should be complimentary. We weren't terribly impressed with the breakfast. There were several stations that had run out of food at 7am and it did not appear that they were restocking quickly enough. The room was comfortable and it was fine just for 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am a travel agent and recently stayed 1 night before an overseas flight. From the moment I check-in I was really impressed with the helpful staff , who were polite and extremely friendly. Parking was super convenient and not expensive. The room was lovely , clean , crisp and the little extra touches such as the pillow menu were really impressive. We dined in the restaurant for dinner and the food was lovely , reasonably priced and the staff were also really friendly.
We really enjoyed our stay & will be back again ~ and I will continue to reccommend to my clients !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Located very close to the International airport and a short shuttle ride from the domestic airport this hotel offers a retreat from the hustle and bustle of travelling. This time we used it to be close to the airport for an early morning departure and were very happy with the efficiency of check-in and check out and for the advice and assistance we received. Plenty of choice with food - a buffet, a la carte menu, bar snacks and room service - our a la carte dinner was reasonably priced and good quality. The shuttle service is efficient, well timed and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands,the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away and two GoGet cars located on-site if you wish to explore Sydney during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Sydney International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.