We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Sydney International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Sydney International Airport to your Saves list
Mercure Sydney International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LOVE A A SUMMER DEAL?
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The moment we arrived we were quickly dealt with, arriving at 9.30 pm with no booking, we were in our room then back down to the bar for a drink and free wifi before 10 pm.

King room, clean and tidy, well appointed and comfortable.
I like rooms where you can open a window rather than having to have the air conditioner going all night and drying you out.

Trying to find hotels near the airport in Sydney is not easy as it should be, and they had parking, but we ended up parking for free on the street right in front of the hotel, so that was handy.

Check out was also quick and easy, and every staff member we dealt with during our stay was friendly and helpful.

Will stay there again next time we are in Sydney

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    668
    315
    113
    47
See reviews for
274
593
225
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great place to stay. Hotel clean, staff friendly and helpful and so convenient to airport. Shuttle bus available for transport to airport. Restaurant in Hotel serve lovely meals and staff in restaurant very helpful. Would definitely stay here next time I fly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel was easy to find and parking was easy. The check in was excellent, the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. I mentioned I was using long term parking the following day and I was given a map showing me exactly how to get there.

The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Despite being at the airport, there was no noise whatsoever. For an older hotel the refurb has been well done. If I had to find something to whinge about, it would be that there wasn't a separate shower.

We had dinner at the bar / snack bar which was good value for money.

I had paid $140 for the room, which I thought was a fair price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Having stayed in this hotel on quite a few occasions before and after overseas trips, its a great location. The upgrade that has been done since my last visit in October 2012 is a great improvement and love the modern look of the reception area and bar. It seems to be lighter and more user friendly. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. The shuttle service is speedy and efficient, value for money. The Rowing Club across the road is a light break from the hotel hustle and bustle and serves a great fish and chips.......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands,the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away and two GoGet cars located on-site if you wish to explore Sydney during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Sydney International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.