We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient Airport Stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Sydney International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Sydney International Airport to your Saves list
Mercure Sydney International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LOVE A A SUMMER DEAL?
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Blackheath
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“convenient Airport Stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed overnight here for an early flight. very convenient spot, closse to drop off point for the car, easy to find.
Great value for money. Staff) both reception & restaurant) are very frindly and helpful.
Bit dissapionted with the restaurant menu, as we have eaten here before, however nothing to complain about, the food was enjoyable, I guess they try to have a simple menu as most of their clientele would be tired travellers just wanting something simple.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear louise B,

First of all thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were able to experience a convenient stopover, however apologise for any inconvenience felt in regards to our menu offering. If you do have anything that you would like to see in the menu, please do not hesitate to let us know as we would love your feedback. Once again thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    670
    315
    113
    47
See reviews for
275
593
225
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our room 535 was excellent and the view was amazing as we could watch the planes come and go. The hotel is well situated for convenience to the shopping centre nearby. If the situation arose again we would definitely book with you again. Your front reception employees were very pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Movie_13,

Thank you for the perfect scores and for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We look forward to the next opportunity in welcoming you back to Mercure Sydney Airport.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff are excellent. The view from the window was breathtaking, closeness to the International Airport was great as was the Shuttle Bus. The food delicious as was the restaurant breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Sadet_13,

It's so great to hear that you were able to experience our excellent service and enjoy the breathtaking views. Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards.

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I usually stay at the Mercure near central for work and personal purposes however needed to stay closer to the airport.

As usual for the Mercure the hotel was clean and tidy. The lobby seemed the be under construction still however this did not affect my stay whatsoever.

What did affect my stay though was the hour and a half it took for room service to arrive.. I rang up twice to query the delay and the man I spoke to was very polite and apologetic. The second time I called however I asked what seemed to be the hold up only to find out my order would take some extra time to cook. I had ordered the breakfast box (cereal and fruit) with toast........!!!!

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel (and the even more so the Mercure near Central).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear c3060736,

First of all thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We apologise for any incovenience felt in regards to the room service, however we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every other aspect of the hotel. We are excited to show you the final outcome of transformation and look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I had to stay here overnight when United Airlines cancelled my flight to SFO. The refurbishment is almost complete and they have done a nice job. Rooms are nicely appointed, roomy, with lots of outlets. Like most Australian hotels, you have to pay outrageous fees for wifi ($25/day), so that is a minus, but I found that all over Oz.

The service was outstanding from the desk staff to the restaurant staff. Food was quite good for a hotel (I was a captive audience so had to eat dinner there and had the breakfast buffet, both quite good. I could not find my electric plug adapter and they had one to borrow which was a huge help. The pool was closed (it was autumn) and am not sure that has been refurbished yet. Looked like they had some good meeting space and could handle small conferences or meetings well, including good food.

The sound insulation was quite good for outside noise, but whenever there were guests talking loudly or knocking on doors in the hall it was very loud, so I suspect there is little or no soundproofing inside, so consider earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Overall a nice place with regular shuttles to the airport, a decent amount of parking and very good service.

Room Tip: A room facing the front of the hotel may be a bit quieter as the rooms in the back face a busier str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear kenyonsf,

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We understand that being a delayed passenger can be stressful at times, but we are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy a comfortable stay at Mercure Sydney Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

'Renovation complete' said the sign as we drove in to the carpark. Well new carpet, beds and a coat of paint don't cut it I'm afraid when the 1980's pine furniture shows all the wear and tear of its age and the foyer is a construction zone.
When I booked this I didn't realise it was the old airport Hilton. Anyway it was just a night before a trip so sufficed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Espressogal,

First of all thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback and for your patience as we go through this exciting period of change. We hope you allow us another opportunity to show you the improvements that we have made and we look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here after arriving on one flight late and leaving early for another flight the next morning.

The room was spacious, well appointed, clean and comfortable, service good and it was perfect for an Airport Hotel stopover. There is nothing in the area so I would not stay here more than a night.

They were renovating the ground floor including the restaurant during our stay.

Last time we had an airport stopover we stayed at Quest near the domestic terminal and it was very average. We would definitely stay here again for an airport stopover.

The Mercure is closer to the International Terminal.

Taxi from the Domestic Terminal at 11.00pm was $17.00. We booked the airport shuttle through the hotel for our transport to the International Terminal $6.00 each.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Pamies,

First of all thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback and for your patience as we go through this exciting period of change. We look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel and to showcase a refreshed Mercure Sydney Airport.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands,the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away and two GoGet cars located on-site if you wish to explore Sydney during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Sydney International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.