We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location, Friendly staff, great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regatta Steak And Seafood

Regatta Steak And Seafood
118 Wharf St, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
07 5536 1160
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 53 Restaurants in Tweed Heads
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, Friendly staff, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We ate here on a three seperate occassions, and each time the food was good and plentiful.
We did use a scoopon voucher on each of our visits, which made it great value.
The setting is beautiful, ask for a table overlooking the river, if you are lucky you may catch sight of the dolphins.....
We found the staff helpful and very friendly.
Also the take away food is great too.....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    6
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Terrible service with gross food to top it off.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We went here on recommendation in January 2014, tried to ring at least 5 times before we got there to book a table, but no one answered one of those calls. Whilst we were waiting to be served by anyone the bar tender snapped at us and told us to move out of the way because that was where the food was coming out- even though no food was coming out. The waiter finally came and took us to a cramped table inside the restaurant, and when we asked her if we could sit outside on the deck where there were plenty of spare spacious tables she said 'no' because she didn't have time to set the table for us- there was 3 of us. So we asked her if we could pick up our cutlery and do it ourselves- she said a very uninviting yes, so we did it anyway! After that it took about 20 mins for our order to be taken, we were going to walk out then and there but decided not to because the wine was good price and hopefully the food would make up for the bad service--but it didn't. The seafood platter that we shared was oily and lacking fresh seafood. You could have bought the same from a take away fish and chips store. Doesn't even deserve a 1 in our book.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“What a gem at Tweed Heads!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We went here on a recommendation on a Monday and were pleasantly surprised by it all.the Menu,price,wine list, service. Views etc.
Our bill for Four people was only $111.00 which included a bottle of Sauv Blanc NZ.wine.
Would return again soon as the rib eye steak tasted great. I had Lamb cutlets,lamb brains,chips Salad.
Friends all had the steak which seems to be the best option.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Crumbed Lamb brains on the menu? Ew!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

So the food was terrible should have left as soon as we seen the crumbed lamb brains on the menu and then that's all you can think about eating your meal did they cook this on the same grill as my meal? I had a schnitzel which I thought nobody could stuff up but they managed to i would not call what that was crumb more like a batter my partner had a steak which he said was like it was warmed up in the microwave no cider what so ever the environment a few steps (cords taped to the floor) awnings blowing in the wind and knocked a table over but was polite friendly service the only good thing I have to say about this place unfortunately go to the place down the road next time

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great value food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is one of our favourite places for our ladies group. it is good fresh food,good value prices and good service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regatta Steak And Seafood also viewed

Tweed Heads, New South Wales
Tweed Heads, New South Wales
 
Tweed Heads, New South Wales
Tweed Heads, New South Wales
 

Been to Regatta Steak And Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regatta Steak And Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.