We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   203 Kennedy Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Narellan, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a wedding to attend in QLD and needed a place just to sleep. A resort would have been a waste as we didn't intend on staying in house for much time. We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport. It was a perfect choice, the hosts were absolutely delightful and went out of their way to welcome us in early as our flight arrived at 8:30am. It is a little out of the way but if a very reasonably priced accomodation that is very well kept and clean is what you are after then I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    37
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
44
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend came from Canada and chose to stay here when we arrived and before we got on the plane back home. Very pleasant stay. Excellent service, one of the nicest ladies I've ever met. Always came up to our room to give us our breakfast, helped us out getting to know the area and even gave us a free ride to the airport. Will absolutely stay again if we come back to australia.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My partner & I were having a break from caravaning & spent one night here. The room was very good when compared to the small caravan we had been living in for the previous couple of weeks.The bed was comfy & the staff told us about a club called Seagulls which was just a couple of minutes down the road. Although this motel is not in the centre of the 'action' of Tweed Heads / Coolangatta it is well worth crossing the border into NSW to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room to avoid carting luggage upstairs & parking closer to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here to see a show at Twin Towns Services Club
It is basically a motel with no views at all but serves its purpose very well
Management top of their game , very friendly and professional
Raste was very good at AUD105 a night
The unit was very clean , very comfortable bed and will not hesitate to use it again and can recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the start of a little road trip down the NSW coast. Karen sent directions from Coolangatta airport, and was very helpful and friendly when we checked in. Our room was good, comfortable and very clean and beds were comfy too. South Tweed Heads is close by for fast food outlets and a shopping mall. A good place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed for 1 night after flying into Coolangatta late one evening. After a long flight, we were delighted to find the motel was conveniently located just off the M1, about 5 mins from the airport. Our room was spotlessly clean and very pleasantly decorated. We had pre-arranged a late check-in and as a result, found our complimentary breakfast had been placed in the fridge in our room. Given the exceptionally friendly & professional service, the attention to detail, the good value for money plus the convenient location, we will definitely stay again at this motel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights recently after reading the positive reviews on TA. It certainly met our expectations. Owner was lovely and helpful, the room was clean & roomy. The bed was a little hard for our liking but we slept, the noise of the planes did wake me a few times. We would definitely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel

Address: 203 Kennedy Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 Best Western Quality Award Winner, BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel is ideally situated only 8 minutes away from the Gold Coast Airport with a FREE Drop off service 6am to 11am. With 25 Immaculately Clean Rooms consisting of 2 Bedroom Units, Family Rooms, Triple/Twin Rooms and Queen Rooms all rooms have modern bedding, FREE WIFI, FREE Movies/Sports, Ensuite bathroom, microwaves, Kettle, plates/cutlery, toaster, iron/ironing board, Air-con/heating. Car Storage available (reasonable rates). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.