We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day whale watching” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coolangatta Whale Watch

Coolangatta Whale Watch
Alf Rush Memorial Drive, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2846, Australia
+61-07-55994104
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Attractions in Tweed Heads
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gold Coast Whale Watching Tours with Coolangatta Whale Watch, June to November, 7 days, 100% guaranteed whales or receive a full refund or another ticket, 100% success in seeing whales since 2006. Big safe boat, only 46 passengers, owned and operated by Tony and Carol with over 11 years experience. 3hr Tour, morning tea, commentary and loads of fun.
Orange
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great day whale watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thanks for a fantastic morning of whale watching. Great advise given prior to the trip re: sea sickness tabs - no sickness and I was able to enjoy the amazing show that the whales gave us this morning.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    10
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murwillumbah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a great fathers day present!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We went out for fathers day and what a great morning it was!
We saw plenty of whales and the crew was great.
A special thanks to the zoologist : your passion is very infectious.

We will come again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans head
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our whale watching tour. We saw quite a number of these awesome creatures. We were also well looked after by the crew. The marine biologist on board was interesting and informative. The captain obviously knows what he is doing and we felt very safe. It was well worth the money and we would recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Whale of a time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to see these beautiful animals up close. To see mum and her baby playing so close to the boat was amazing. Great crew with plenty of interesting facts about the whales.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our whale watch on Friday 16 August was just great.
Fantastic commentary and whale facts by Nic.
Stacey was helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Friendly people on board.
Whale Hugs and splash. The whales were playful and playing hide and seek under the boat was there thing for the day.
Can't wait to go again next year.
Recommended to all my friends.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coolangatta Whale Watch also viewed

Tweed Heads, New South Wales
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Tweed Heads, New South Wales
 

Been to Coolangatta Whale Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coolangatta Whale Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.