We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional budget accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Towns Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Twin Towns Motel to your Saves list
Twin Towns Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   21 Minjungbal Drive (Old Pacific Highway), Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional budget accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a follow-up to my review in Nov 2011 as I think this motel is highly recommended if it meets your requirements.
Very clean, comfortable and inexpensive. Includes microwave and free Wi-Fi. Only negative is limited utensils – only a couple of bread & butter knives & teaspoons.
I travel to Gold Coast on business about 4 times a year for just 1 or 2 nights. Could not get better for budget accommodation. Not necessarily the place to stay for an extended holiday. Not that close to beaches but close to supermarkets, take away food, pub etc.
A great overnight stop on holidays or for business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
13
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, NSW
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a recent trip to Tweed Heads. I can't speak highly enough about this motel. It is so very clean, fresh and has all you would need in a motel.

It is ideally located opposite the Tweed river, South Tweed Bowling Club, 5 mins from Tweed Heads and Coolangatta and a stone's throw to the Gold Coast by-pass.

Absolutely fantastic and I'm so glad I booked it.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground floor. Stay toward the back there is less traffic noise. It wasn't a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived after dark to Tweed Heads, host Donna only had family room left and gave it to us at doubles rates. I would have to say this is one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in , with all facilities!! Thank you . Highly recommend ! Opposite river with beautiful scenery for a morning walk .

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Highly recommend this motel, we stayed overnight on a trip up to Qld and thought it was excellent. Great location, quality of the sheeting and bedding was what you’d expect in a much more expensive hotel, the staff went out of their way to be welcoming. Would definitely stay here again. My only small complaint was the free wifi wasn’t very good at all, I ended up turning it off and using my own 4G, First world problems hehe

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here before a 9am flight - good location, with only a quick trip to the airport from here.

Polite, friendly, helpful owner. Free wifi. Very clean and neat rooms.

McDonalds and tavern within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmore, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Exceptionally clean ..... there is clean and there is clean - our room was absolutely spotless.
The bed looked extremely inviting with its lovely high quality sheets and cover complemented by the red coverlet - very striking when you opened the door.
Toiletries provided were of a good quality also - shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower cap and pack containing nail file, cotton buds, make up pads and sewing kit. Often the hairdryers provided in these establishments leave a lot to be desired but his one in top working order and of solid construction .... and clean.
Ample tea, coffee and sugar were provided - along with toaster and microwave which would be very handy for those on holiday.
Situated close to South Tweed Sports Club, food outlets and South Tweed shopping complex.
Breakfast menu prices were very reasonable - we opted for the continental breakfast so cannot comment on any of the cooked menu items.
Although situated on a reasonably busy road we were not troubled by any traffic noise at all.
Free WiFi is also another bonus.
Staff were most obliging and friendly.
Yes we would definitely stay here again -

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

lovely rooms, very clean, helpful friendly staff, quiet despite being on a main road, food close by, 10 mins to twin towns services club, owner operator willing to hold baggage for us, as we stayed before going overseas and after we came back. Also made arrangements for us to check in twice well after office hours.

Room Tip: more towards the back for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Twin Towns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Towns Motel

Address: 21 Minjungbal Drive (Old Pacific Highway), Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Towns Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Twin Towns Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Towns Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.