We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tweed Heads
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Save
You added BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park to your Saves list
30 Holden Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My young family and I stayed here for two nights and we would definitely come back, so family friendly and such great facilities! Highly recommend. We let our daughters who are 4 and 5 walk around without us which we have never done anywhere but it's so safe there, cars are very cautious as there are heaps of kids walking around or riding bikes/ scooters. Our cabin was well equipped and such a fantastic price. Awesome place, can't wait to come back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Ashleigh D,
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you felt so safe staying with us and yes we are very kid friendly. Thanks for the feedback about our pricing being right. We understand that it's critical we are good value for money to be successful. Our aim is for our guests to come back, not just visit once. Thanks again and Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    34
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
72
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We are a family (2 adults with a 8 month old baby) and stayed at this park in our camper trailer in October 2013. From the minute we arrived we were greeted and welcomed by the lady in reception who was super friendly and explained everything to me perfectly. We had a large grassy powered site toward the back of the park which was exactly what we wanted because we basically had that area to ourselves. (We stayed in the middle of the week). The park was clean and had plenty of things to do for kids and an awesome pool which included a spa and waterslide. The amenities were clean and they also have a family bathroom which was handy. The billabong was a great feature of the park and I wish I took my fishing rod because it was FULL of fish. The camp kitchen they are currently building looks like it will be fantastic. I could definitely spend a few more nights at this park, we thoroughly enjoyed it, so much so we didn't even leave the park during our stay. Now the only thing I just mention is that the park is in close vicinity to and in the flight path of Coolangatta Airport. This was not a problem for us but had to be mentioned. All in all a great park, we will return one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hi MandBC,
Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled you had such a great time camping with your bub. Many people are frightened of the idea of camping with very young ones but camping with us isn't really roughing it. You made us most happy by complementing our friendly staff. I'll make sure they hear about it. Yes the Billabong is full of fish. I must take some photos of them and post on Facebook. You can catch them with just bread crust on a line. That said, if you are really keen we do sell bait. We look forward to seeing you back to try out our camp kitchen next year. It's now 'framed up' so it's starting to take shape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byron bay nsw
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in a Coolabah cabins for three night in the first week of November this year. The park and cabin was well equipped and very clean, added surprises were a coffee machine, plenty of garbage bags, toilet rills and dishwashing liquid....small things that add up to making a trip away more relaxing. My daughter is two and we found the playground and jumping pillow were a hit, the pool was great but the slide more suited to older kids. The park has a great set up and even when an influx of campers arrived on the Saturday it was quiet and peaceful. Overall a great place to stay with kids, we really enjoyed it. The only negative thing I could say is that the price of the chopper hire was too expensive.

Room Tip: The coolabah cabins are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hi Brooke F,
Thank you so much for telling us about all the things you enjoyed about our park. It's nice to know the little things we are doing are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmhaven, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is simply the best holiday park we have stayed at. It is well set out and situated. The staff are so friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a place to stay for your holidays, look no further. AAA+++

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mark Kim D,
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. If only our school report cards came up with AAA+++. The greatest compliment we can receive is when it's about our staff so Thank You!
We hope to see you back some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at Tweed Billabong Holiday Park back in Jan this year.
We stayed on an ensuite site, the sites are a very good size and fantastic sized ensuite.
We even had issues with the fridge in our van and the office staff were a wonderful help!!
We all loved the Billabong/pool/bbq/laundry etc.
A very family feel park with friendly staff! Hoping to get back up there soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for the nice words about our park's family feel and friendly staff. We really try to go the extra mile with our guests and love to hear we've been successful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had an ensuite powered site for our van; we travelled with our cavalier king charles spaniel and while it was great that the park accepts animals, we were restricted to our site ( away from everything) and not allowed to walk her ( even on a lead) around the park. The downside of this is that we don't get to enjoy the full camping experience of meeting other fellow caravanners and we don't get to enjoy what the park has to offer. We are very responsible pet owners, however we respect that not everyone likes dogs and the rules are in place for a reason.

The park was very clean and well managed, and would get a 4.5 rating from me if we could better enjoy our time at the park and not be restricted to just our site. We will however go back again as it is also well priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you did enjoy our park and understand your frustration with our dog policy. We have never previously accepted dogs and are currently in a trial phase in doing so. Our intention with taking dogs (with admittedly strict rules regarding where they can go) was to make more people happy rather than frustrate dog owners. In some respects we are thinking if you can't do something well, you might be better off not doing it at all. There are a number of other BIG4 parks with more open space that now accept pets with less restrictions than us. I hope you keep trying our parks. Thanks again for the valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed in a cabin on the billabong. The cabin was modern, clean and well equipped. The holiday park has everything you need for a relaxing holiday and the grounds are very clean and tidy and the staff are friendly and helpful. The holiday park has go carts and canoes for hire which is very popular with the kids. The billabong has inflatable platforms in the middle that you can swim or canoe too. The billabong also has fish in it and we saw a few people fishing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hi Nessie007,
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are happy you liked our facilities so much. Yes the billabong does have fish. A child even caught a muddie in it recently (see our facebook site for proof!). Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Address: 30 Holden Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.