We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay regularly, great sized rooms, but needed some cleaning.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast to your Saves list
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   20 Stuart Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stay regularly, great sized rooms, but needed some cleaning.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I stay with the ultima regularly for work. I am usually very pleased with my stay. The apartments are very spacious, and reasonably modern. This stay I moved the lounges to do some exercise and was repulsed by the build up of dirt and rubbish from the ultima clearly NOT moving furniture to clean. There was a water bottle, cotton buds and corn kernals among other filth. Just seeing this made me feel dirty and didn't meet my expectations of what cleaning should be undertaken. The other thing I think is quite rude is for there to be an expectation that YOU as a guest must empty the bins into the rubbish Shute as you leave or 'extra' charges apply. Ultima, if you can't vacuum under lounges regularly why should I have to empty my bins. Strongly considering staying at outrigger next time, which is directly next door.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
37
36
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hunter Valley
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have just returned from 5 nights at Tweed Ultima. Upon arrival from an early flight we were greeted in a friendly manner and offered early check in. The apartment itself was lovely. We booked a low floor special, but from the third floor still had great views over the pool and out through the heads. What I enjoyed most was the proximity to supermarket, restaurants and cafes, shopping and other services. It was approximately 3 minute walk to Greenmount Beach which has to be one of the most beautiful little beaches on the Tweed Coast! The cafe in the apartment complex- Bambi Deluxe- had great coffee! Overall, such a lovely place to stay if you are looking for a 'gold coast' experience without the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudiksvall, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A nice apartment with everything you possibly need. Good location near grocery store. The balcony was something else, like an extra room when you open the glass door. And a spectcular view from the high floor we where on. Gym, pool and barbecue semeed to be well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights recently as we were attending the 'Jimmy Barnes' comeback concert at Twin Towns Services Club. When i booked i did'nt know anything about the property other than it was 3 or 4 minutes walk from Twin Towns, and that suited us. On arrival, the staff were fabulous, as I had mucked up daylight saving and had arrived early - it was no trouble to them to check us in without delay, and to our surprise the 1 bedroom, Lounge, Kitchen, Bathroom, Verandah was absolutely first class - very clean and very comfortable ! Everything that you need was in the apartment - fully self contained, including 80+ TV channels, DVD player, radio etc, full size refrigerator, central aircon, comfortable lounge, and down on the first level, a great swimming pool and heater spa. The apartments are 3 to 4 minutes walking distance to a major shopping complex, Twin Towns Services Club (where entertainment and dining were terrific), the towns main shopping/resturant/bar strip, the beach and the river - we parked the car on arrival, in the secure underground area, and it stayed parked until we departed - there was no need to use it! The property is well appointed, and convenient to the whole area, the staff were great, and more particularly, we were really surprised at the 'value for money' - similar properties in the area that we have stayed at are several times more expensive than the $150 per night we paid at Ultime. Overall, a great experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed, there is no resturant but there are plenty within a short stroll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

i booked last minute and got a 2 bedroom looked good location is great but woke up mid night to use bathroom and realised doona was between sheets no doona cover and i noticed the sheet touching my body was stained and doona was soiled URINE sheet also had dried blood . on further inspection toilet seat was filthy balcony windows were covered in hand smeares ... table tops were wiped and left smeared . NOT CLEAN the manager agreed itnwas a busy week and bed was completly changed i thought he would offer some compo ie late check out nothing offered ohhh and the escelotor fom ground to first floor was filthy chewing gum etc and the pool was surrounded by rusty pillars weaping towards the pool

Room Tip: ask for room over pool on top floor and check everything on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 2 boys & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. For what it offers, the rates are a BARGAIN! It has everything you need, and more importantly it is SPOTLESS!! Great location and nice & close to pick up groceries, drinks, or for dining out. Spectacular views, comfy beds, easy layout, and spacious enough for visitors. The service from beginning to end was friendly and efficient, and room-service from out-sourced eateries was a bonus. These gems are hard to come by and when found, should be appreciated. Thank you Tweed Ultima.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at the Tweed Ultima over the September school holidays. We were very impressed with our room, very spacious and clean. Had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 11th floor over looking Surfers Paradise, views were amazing. Pool is heated which was great. Gym classes are at a discounted price for guests. The only issue we had.....There are 2 elevators in the building which is great but one broke down (got repaired) and then the other one broke down....so frustrating over the weekend. But other than that is was great!

Thanks Tweed Ultima.

Room Tip: Take pegs with you and the coat hangers are very minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast

Address: 20 Stuart Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tweed Ultima is perfectly located in the heart of the Twin Towns of Tweed Heads and Coolangatta offering the very best as a holiday destination or corporate visit. Less than 200 metres from superb beaches, Tweed Ultima is within a short walk to boutique shops, restaurants, cafes, bars and entertainment. Our relaxed and comfortable Apartments host a large heated saltwater pool (winter only) and spa, on-site Cafe, BBQ area, Conference Centre, Public Day Spa & Gym (extra charges apply for Gym - special rates available for guests). Perfect for business people, a couples getaway or family holiday Tweed Ultima offers modern 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom self-contained Apartments with spacious living areas, gourmet kitchens and enclosed balconies. Tweed Ultima Apartments provides everything you need for a relaxed and stress-free Gold Coast Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast Hotel Tweed Heads

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.