We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer in Thredbo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowgoose Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Snowgoose Apartments to your Saves list
Snowgoose Apartments
25 Diggings Terrace, Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2625, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Summer in Thredbo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place. Stayed for two nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Great location, wonderful setup, beautiful view from balcony looking out to the main chairlift. Tasteful furniture and very clean. Would be the perfect place to stay in the snow season, so close to restaurants and bars.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were only there 2 nights but both Jane (I think her name was) and the chap there were very helpful and accommodating. Property in very good condition. You do get good value in the summer season.

Thredbo is as a place extremely expensive (eg petrol was $2.10 per litre). If you can suggest buying food stocks prior and bringing to your apartment.

Also if you happen to go up to Mt Koszciosko which is highly recommended bring plenty of insect repellant. The summit especially was teeming with flies and other flying insects. Don't let that put you off - was a great experience

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrliberg, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

On our trip in Australia we have spent a few days in Thredbo at Snowgoose hotel. The appartement was generous in size, clean and well equipped. We like to cook our own meals. He location of the hotel is very good to make nice walking/hiking. It is the village, where it is possible to get to highest mountain of Australia (2228m). The owner of the hotel is a very friendly and helpful man.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We decided to have a mini break between and Christmas and New Year and chose Thredbo as our destination.
There were 4 of us (2 couples) and not having been there before trusted the internet to find our accommodation....and we weren't disappointed with Snowgoose Apartments.
We initially spoke to Mark for information and to make our booking, who was extremely helpful. He also greeted us when we arrived and offered lots of suggestions for things to do and see and also restaurants nearby.
We were in Apartment 6 (The Penthouse)...beautifully appointed, bbq on the balcony, very well equipped with anything we needed and also a sensational view over the village and up the mountain.
It was a short stroll to the village, restaurants, bars, shops and also The Chairlift up the mountain.
*If you do the chairlift remember the temperature is 10-15 degrees colder up the top and the wind makes it quite cool, so remember a jacket!
There was a parking space for one vehicle with our apartment but the public parking areas aren't too far away.
We stopped for groceries etc at Woolworths in Jindabyne. DON'T leave it until Thredbo or it will cost you at least double at the small supermarket!
There are a lot of walking trails. We walked from the chairlift to The Lookout, around 5 kms return, not an easy walk but OK if you take your time. We also did the River/Golf Course walk, probably 2-3 kms, again some inclines but not too bad.
We spent time wandering the village, eating at local restaurants and lots of time enjoying a few drinks while gazing at the view from our apartment.
Would we go back....absolutely!

Room Tip: We had the top floor with sensational views...lots of stairs, but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent four nights at Thredbo. The Snowgoose was a great choice. Well located just a few metres from the small restaurant and coffee places and immaculately presented it provided a fine summer break. We chose the two storey studio that provides the bedroom on the upper floor. The unit has a small kitchen and laundry facilities as well as dvd etc. The place was friendly and very well run Could not fault anything. A very pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Booked this little break for a few days over Christmas for my boyfriend and I - Our trip began a little shakily with car hire stress, so we rang ahead to tell the owners Jane and Mark that we were running a little late for our reservation. They were super helpful, and made sure that our christmas wasn't ruined - Chocolates, a bottle of schnapps, and a christmas card was waiting for us in our Studio apartment. The room was spotless and had everything you could possibly need - we even cooked a full christmas dinner in there! The apartments are perfectly located in the middle of the resort. Would defiantly choose these apartments again if i find myself in Thredbo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I just got home from a weekend at Threadbo, we stayed at snowgoose for 3 nights. Management was very helpful and perhaps the highlight for us. But the accommodation itself was central, luxiourious and had amazing views. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snowgoose Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowgoose Apartments

Address: 25 Diggings Terrace, Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2625, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Thredbo Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Thredbo Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet location, just 30 seconds walk from the Thredbo village restaurants, bars and cafes, Snowgoose Apartments offers modern self-contained apartments with fabulous views of the mountains and ski fields. Each apartment includes heated bathroom floors, DVD player and wall-mounted flat-screen TV with Austar. All apartments - with the exception of the studio/loft - has a balcony looking out over the ski slopes. One and two bedroom apartments have a gas log fireplace. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities are provided. Guests have access to a drying room for ski equipment and a ski storage room. Free on-site car parking is included for 1 and 2 bedroom apartments.The village centre is only a 2-minute walk away and Jindabyne is a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Snowgoose Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowgoose Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.