We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but Thredbo-pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of T-Bar Restaurant

T-Bar Restaurant
Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales, Australia
(02) 6457 6355
Improve this listing
Description: Gourmet wood fire pizza and alacarte. A full description of our menu and non booking system can be found on our web site.
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet wood fire pizza and alacarte. A full description of our menu and non booking system can be found on our web site.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“OK, but Thredbo-pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Food is ok. Your standard fare of pizza, curry, etc. and acceptable quality. But prices are the standard 50% over Sydney equivalents. Nice open fire, but few good tables. No Gluhwein!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barossa Valley, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great pizza, a little on the expensive side for pizza, but you are in the snow afterall.
Only annoyance is that you can't book at table, so either call before you leave your room and get your name on the list or go there, put your name down and head to the nearby bar for a drink - they will call you when your table is ready.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Food was very nice- fresh and flavoursome, very busy restaurant -pretty expensive for pizza, but in a captive audience I guess this is understandable.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Open early”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Huge servings but great food. Open early which was great with little ones

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Lovely busy family restaurant where we enjoyed one of the best pizzas ever. Excellent value as well.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bar Restaurant also viewed

Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
 
Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
 

Been to T-Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T-Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.