We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like in the Menu photos” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Preecha Thai Take Away

Preecha Thai Take Away
Shop 2a, 147 The Entrance Rd, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
(02) 4334 3193
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 69 Restaurants in The Entrance
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
The Entrance NSW
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not like in the Menu photos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was expecting better especially after seeing the menu with all the various Thai dishes pictured and all looking wonderfully presented ..... to my great disappointment the meals arrived looking nothing like the photos .... I don't get it - why have a photo menu then not at least try to cook and present the dishes in the same way because that is what the customers based their intended meal on ....... I had Curry Puffs - there were 5 puffs in the photo and only 4 delivered ..... I followed this dish with Satay Chicken sticks and these were small and they were not anything like traditional Thai dish - sadly the peanut satay sauce is not spicy enough.

Overall this food outlet join the many other average eateries at The Entrance .... excellent food is hard to find it seems.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“the best Thai food in Australia????”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

very average food.
we shared basil chicken, chicken cashew and pad Thai and all three dishes tasted far to salty.
friendly service though but as far as I'm concerned good very average

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai in Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Don't be fooled by the building!!! This restaurant is my favourite on the coast and has the best food, service and prices!!! Byo as well :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai in The Entrance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great value, fast service and tasty food. You must visit Preecha Thai. Who would have thought we would have such stunning Thai in The Entrance. The owners were really friendly and we must say that this Thai is as good or even better than many Melbourne Thai restaurants. Make sure you dine here when you visit The Entrance.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast QLD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Fast, friendly and fresh. This was a really good take away!!! Well priced too. Would definitely return here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Preecha Thai Take Away also viewed

The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to Preecha Thai Take Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Preecha Thai Take Away, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.