We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garbage food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Entrance Bowling Club Family Restaurant

The Entrance Bowling Club Family Restaurant
Warrigal St, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
(02) 4334 4038
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 64 Restaurants in The Entrance
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Wyong, Australia
1 review
“garbage food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I recently attended an 80th birthday party at this place, although they now call it "the greens".

I had been there maybe 12 months ago, and I must say that the quality of the food has not increased, if anything its worse, or to put it my wifes way "you wouldn't feed it to the pigs".

$22.50 per head is certainly overpriced for the quality. If you can stomach the food, there is plenty of variety and quantity albeit that most of it seems to taste the same, especially the Asian dishes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A little friend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

I found Service was exceptional well for the wyong shire anyway. When it came mean time,which I might was right away as I was really hungry lastnightt(hence why I went all you can eat). I selected dinner rolls for a apetiser which were stale and mouldy. Came time for the main where I thought we all should get a second chance so I had a bolognese dish one of my traditional favourites. Very rich in flavour I had just about polished off every last bit when to my horror I bit on something crunchy I looked down to see two cockroaches in my bowl. Disgusted!!! and considering legal action.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Food and service is just perfect. We took our friends for dinner and they loved as well. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Buffet restaurant very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

A lot of variety but the hot foods were not always hot. It would probably be better if they didn't try to provide every type of food and concentrate on good quality food and keep it hot and fresh.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Both Restaurants are great.Full menu @ the ocean front, & a great buffet @ the Club.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Entrance Bowling Club Family Restaurant also viewed

The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to The Entrance Bowling Club Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Entrance Bowling Club Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.