We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Entrance Bowling Club Family Restaurant

The Entrance Bowling Club Family Restaurant
Warrigal St, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
(02) 4334 4038
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 64 Restaurants in The Entrance
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
The Entrance, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Food and service is just perfect. We took our friends for dinner and they loved as well. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Buffet restaurant very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

A lot of variety but the hot foods were not always hot. It would probably be better if they didn't try to provide every type of food and concentrate on good quality food and keep it hot and fresh.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Both Restaurants are great.Full menu @ the ocean front, & a great buffet @ the Club.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumut, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Best Value in The Entrance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The buffet is clean, well priced and has a huge range of EVERYTHING .... by far the best value eatery in The Entrance

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“ALERT FOOD POSIONING!!!!!! DONT EAT HERE!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Went here for an all you can eat experince with the family my son and I love fresh seafood we both ate most of the seafood however my 10 year old son ate a couple of "fresh" mussels about an hour after the meal he got very VERY VERY SICK!!! he had the worst food posioning I have ever seen couldnt take him to the doctors as it was very late and having 4 other children to care for on my own, being a nurse I was able to get the fever down and control the vomiting when contacting the resturant the manger advised me that he could not help me with a refund as I didnt have a doctors cert to prove it 70 bucks down the toilet!!, so instead of all you can eat they should call it ALL YOU CAN SPEW!!! totally upset with this restaruant truned our holiday into a sick bay DONT EAT HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Entrance Bowling Club Family Restaurant also viewed

The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to The Entrance Bowling Club Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Entrance Bowling Club Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.