We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arabian Resturant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arabian Lounge

Arabian Lounge
1 Tuggerah Parade, The Entrance, New South Wales, Australia
(02) 4333 3006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 65 restaurants in The Entrance
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Gosford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Arabian Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Although open for the past 2 years I had walked by quite a few times, never venturing in .

We did to night , and realised just what we were missing. the food ,was excellent , loads of it , the staff couldnt do enough for us . There was a Belly dance and tarrot card reader too .
Lovely atmosphere had a really good night .
Great food fantastic staff go to make a great place to be

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    21
    12
    3
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bateau Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AN EXPERIENCE NOT TO MISS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have been to so many restaurants but this place was over the top. Every aspect was excellent.

When we rang to make a booking the person kindly advised us that if we go early we will miss the belly dancer and if we wanted we could hang around to see the dance. Excellent impression. Secondly as we entered a lovely lady greeted us with a smile of her face and gave us a seat so that our baby can be comfortable. Considered. Thirdly, she gave us more time to explain the menu. Food was so delicious I could have that every day. YUMMY. Then finally as we didn't eat beef they made some adjustments to the meal so that we can try everything. Going the extra mile! Lastly, the belly dancer was great. Just improved the whole experience and my 14 month old enjoyed the dancing so much that he danced with her.

Awesome place to go for dinner or lunch. I will surely go back there for more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“AMAZING... Must check this out!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Want a truly unparralled experience? One which will surely live up to expectation? Food that will appeal to your senses and most importantly... your taste buds? A fine-dining restaurant which oozes with oodles of energy, spirit and festivity?

Well, the Central Coast's very own "Arabian Lounge" delivers just that!! And more. We made our booking well in advance for a Saturday night and the food, ambience, entertainment, service and delivery exceeded my group's expectations for the night. Large generous portions that will not leave you walking out the stylishly decorated eatery with a stomach half full, service that doesn't disappoint, decor that will leave you enthralled throughout the course of the night topped with sultry bellydancers that will not leave you seated for too long after their entrance at 8:00pm on Saturdays!

Overall, a splendid experience! Be sure to check this one out next time you're out that way... make that detour and pop in for an exotic night of luxury.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We went to the Arabain Lounge with a Group of 10. The food was great and we enjoyed the music and belly dancer. We were a bit disappointed because the first time we went there was a dance floor and a bit of a floor show with 3 belly dancers. On this visit they had squeezed in more tables and one belly dancer came out for about 25 mins and danced around a couple of the tables. Because there were so many tables we had trouble getting out of our seats to go to the bathroom. Having said that it was still a fun evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lively Atmosphere & Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic evening... the Arabian Lounge is not the place! If you're after a fun-filled, colourful night, with music and belly dancing and great food, book a meal here. On Saturday nights at 8pm the belly dancing kicks off, and you may find yourself being pulled up to wiggle your hips along with the dancer. You should book on a Saturday night as the place packs out quickly. The decor is fun and Arabian inspired, with material draped on the ceiling, and a combination of pillow seating or table seating.
For an entree, the mixed dips were yummy and we ordered the mixed grill (3 skewers) for the main - the kafta skewer was the best of them all, but the chicken & lamb skewers was also very tasty. My mother ordered the lamb rice but wasn't too thrilled with the meat, finding it too fatty. My other 3 guests however were very impressed with their meals. The portions of food are very generous. The Arabian Lounge is perfect for a girls night out or a fun evening with a bunch of mates.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabian Lounge also viewed

The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to Arabian Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabian Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.