We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Entrance Hotel

The Entrance Hotel
87 The Entrance Road, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
02 4332 2001
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 64 Restaurants in The Entrance
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Echuca, Australia
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great meals and very fast service. Our dinner was on a Tuesday night so it was nice a quite. Recommend to all.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    29
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not just Pub Grub.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had dinner here and was expecting a real pub grub meal.
It really surprised us, as our food was beautiful.
Pricing here is not your usual pub pricing, but would highly recommend this place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We quite enjoyed the meals at this hotel. There was a large variety on the menu. Nice to eat on the esplanade area looking onto the water. Reasonably priced meals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Today I went with my partner for lunch and I must say we were very underwhelmed. The service behind the bar was ok at best. We weren't made to feel very welcome & our drink order seemed to interrupt their staff conversation which they were not overly impressed about. THEN the meals were a different story. My partner ordered the double bacon & cheese burger. The chips were great, hot & fresh, the burger on the other hand had seemed to have been waiting for the chips to be cooked. The meat patty was cold. Yes, COLD. The lettuce they use is the cheap, mixed bag often found on Coles shelves & the butter was sat in lumps on the cold bun making in very in eatable. I ordered the smoked salmon risotto stack. It was presented quite nicely, however when I ordered the sour cream on the side, I had a giant dollop on top! It was pleasant to taste, the risotto cake tasted a little pre made & microwaved but wasn't offensive & there was a generous amount of smoked salmon on top. The big debate is would we return. The jury is still out and it's going to take some long thought. Average experience to a place that advertises a 2 schooner rating. Not sure what the judges were thinking!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great find - relaxed fun dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had our family get together and were very happy. Lovely airy rooms, clean air with no smoking smells and prompt pleasant service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Entrance Hotel also viewed

The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to The Entrance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Entrance Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.