We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spacious apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star of the Sea Terrigal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Star of the Sea Terrigal to your Saves list
Star of the Sea Terrigal
8 Terrigal Esplanade, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great spacious apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had an apartment on the top floor with magnificent views. Our friends had an adjoining apartment and it was amazing how different the layouts are of the various apartments. They were 3 bedrooms, with 3 bahrooms, good kitchen, great lounge space and huge decks, separate laundry. Bob the Boss was as entertaining as on my previous visit and was happy to help in any way. The apartments are just a short walk to all the restaurants in Terrigal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    21
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
80
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent a fantastic few days with family, to have a surprise birthday celebration for my husband. Our apartment was truly spectacular, clean, fabulous views, and space enough for 6 adults, 2 children and a new born, to all have room to relax, enjoy and have loads of fun.

Bob "the boss" could not have been more helpful, warmly welcoming, and so generous in his support of our family when we had an unexpected incident throw our plans into confusion for a few days. Nothing was a bother to him or any of the staff we came in contact with, and Bob and his team couldn't have done more to ensure we all had a wonderful time at the resort.

Stu who runs the on site cafe - catered a fantastic canape & finger food evening for us, the food was delicious, and he was the ultimate professional, cooking, working and cleaning and leaving the kitchen facilities in an immaculate condition.

We have been left with an overall impression of being at a 5 star resort - but even more important than the facilities, has been the 10 star service of Bob & Stu. I can't thank you enough for all you did to make our stay such a happy and truly memorable time.

We certainly will be back, and won't hesitate to recommend Star of the Sea to others.

Thank you from all of us !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Spend a lovely 7 nights at Star of the Sea - greeted warmly by BOB - thanks for the birthday wine :-)
Our 2 small children aged 3 & 6 could not be kept out of the pools - nice and warm and kept super clean.
Great food also supplied by the cafe at the pool side.
See you next year for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The apartments here are beautiful and perfect for a weekend away. It was like staying in a penthouse!

Bob ("The Boss") made us feel welcome the moment we checked in, taking the time to escort us to and around the apartment.

The property is in a fantastic location. Well within walking distance from the main strip of shops and the beach.

The grounds and facilities are rave worthy! There is a mini waterfall, flowing streams as well as a koi pond! We spent plenty of time in the steam room and indoor heated pool, as well as the heated out door pool and slide and hot tub!

There are also tennis, basketball and squash courts which I didn't have a chance to make use of, as well as a games room with pool table.

Service by the pool side cafe was excellent too! Room service is at no extra charge!

Would definitely recommend to anyone for a nice relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We checked out today from The Star of The Sea Terrigal, the looks on our faces said it all when we opened up the door of our apartment, amazing, amazing, amazing. The Ocean View Apt certainly did not disappoint, great views (even whilst laying in bed in the master b/room) very spacious, quality fittings and tastefully decorated. We have 2 kids (4yr old & 15mth old) and they certainly loved all the facilities, yes mid of Aug and still able to swim comfortably in the outdoor pool (4yr swum every day and nearly wore the slide out). Star of the Sea's tariffs are definitely worth it, the only 2 minor things are that all the linen and the cleanliness of the Apt are not 5 star, but that will not stop us from returning again next year.

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Have just returned last night from a 4 night break at Star of the Sea. We have had positive experiences throughout our trip and it made for a wonderful family break. I loved the cleanliness of the unit (Number 23), the view was to die for and the independence that came along with an apartment. Our view was spectacular and there was no noise at night. We ate at a different place for lunch and dinner, with all experiences being very pleasing. We chose to have lunch on the balcony from the Poolside Cafe one day - food quality and service were both excellent!! HQ Cafe and Bar (across the road near the oval) was also a great spot for lunch. We had our 15 and 20 year old daughters with us and they absolutely loved having their own space, provided by the 3 bedroom apartment. Kirsty and Michael were both highly professional, yet really friendly and accomodating. It is in close proximity to the best on offer from Terrigal. Would suit families and family groups, 3 couples or a group of friends travelling together. Would we return? Absolutely! Thanks for a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Got to be ocean view - all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Fantasic Resort!
Absolutely incredible apartment! Well worth every penny, apartments are huge and absolutely breathtaking. We stayed in a 2 bdrm part ocean view room but we had a full view of the ocean!
The staff are fantastic. The pool area is amazing and waterslide for the kids is great! Resort grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Indoor pool was very nice aswell!
Best place to stay in Terrigl by far.
Will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Star of the Sea Terrigal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star of the Sea Terrigal

Address: 8 Terrigal Esplanade, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Terrigal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Terrigal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Star of the Sea Terrigal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Of The Sea Terrigal Hotel Terrigal
Star Of The Sea Terrigal South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star of the Sea Terrigal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.