We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Singleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Singleton to your Saves list
Quest Singleton
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5-7 Civic Avenue, Singleton, New South Wales 2330 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was great. Lovely and clean with everything you could possibly want. Beds were large and comfortable. Towels were large white and fluffy. Apartment was spacious with a good outlook. Staff were very friendly and they recommend a great resturant to eat.
Had a great weekend in and around the area.

Room Tip: take the advice of the staff were to eat in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. The team are excited by your compliments and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful that you found your apartment clean, spacious and comfortable and enjoyed our rural outlook. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
12
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This place is really good especially if you're travelling with a family and have a small bub, the rooms were very clean, the staff very helpful and accommodating, it was an amazing experience to sleep after a hot shower in a warm bed, my baby slept right through the night!!
The only thing I could possibly think of recommending is maybe starting a restaurant onsite??then lazy people like me can order breakfast!!!
Thank you Quest....will definitely visit again!!!

Room Tip: I had room 101 which was a very quiet room, there was no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We are so pleased that you and your family were delighted by the team and apartment. Many guests appreciate the peaceful tranquillity of our surrounds and it is great to hear that your bub slept through the entire night. During your next stay, you may wish to dine at one of our local restaurant chargeback options; Worn out Wares has an amazing breakfast menu and is within a short distance. Your wonderful remarks have been shared with the team who look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emu Heights N.s.w
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 days here. Nice quiet nights and very comfortable beds give u a great sleep. The apartment was just as 'shown' on the Internet , beautiful and clean. All the staff were very friendly and professional . There's a great new shopping centre with all the top stores you need as well. A place to stay again, next time we're in the Hunter Valley!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We strive is to provide every guest with a home away from home atmosphere and we are delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay and great sleep. We are excited for the development of Gowrie St Mall within a short distance from the property; this is a fantastic convenience for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Hunter Valley.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was above our expectations. The room was clean, bedrooms were big and 1 had an ensuite !. The kitchen was spotless and had all the appliances and plates required for us to cook and eat our own meals. The staff were friendly and went out of their way if we required anything. Thankyou Quest Singleton - we loved our stay and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. Our team is committed to providing an unforgettable experience for every guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed the great service and fully equipped apartment. The added convenience of two separate bathrooms certainly makes a more comfortable stay for family and friends sharing. We look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to the Hunter Valley.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

For the third time, I stayed 5 nights here, everything was perfect, except the internet connection which was very slow. Friendly staff, clean and well equipped apartments. I have also recommended this place to other colleagues of mine, they were happy too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Quest Singleton on Tripadvisor. We certainly pride our staff on being friendly and helpful towards all our travel bookers and guests and we really appreciate you referring our property to your work colleagues. It is our pleasure to accommodate your business travel requirements in Singleton and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the Quest in Singleton. I gave it 5 stars as yes it might not be a 5 star deluxe hotel but the accommodation and service there was great.
I stayed 1 night on business recently. First up the lady at the desk was fantastic, Peta her name was. Smooth check in, very friendly, nice humor, gave a nice brief run down of the hotels amenities etc. A great asset to the hotel.
I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and was great. Huge space, fully equipped. Felt nice to stay somewhere which felt homely and not boxy.

Had all facilities - washer, dryer, huge kitchen with cooking utensils, large bathroom, comfortable bed, huge balcony.

And what a nice touch, a bar of white chocolate with a personalised note, welcoming me to the hotel and a complimentary bottle of water on the bed side locker.

Its nice to get little touches like that on a stay.

Alll in all I was very very happy with my stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy day to write such an outstanding review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We value all feedback and it is wonderful to hear that you were delighted by the Team and apartments. The team joins me in extending our sincerest gratitude for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Singleton again in the future and thank you once again for bringing your wonderful feedback to our attention.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in the 3 bdrm apartment. It was clean, spacious and well set out with all the appliances. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We have stayed in quite a few places around Austraila and overseas and the lady at the front counter on check in and check out was one of the friendliest we have come accross. The common areas and hallways, lifts etc were very clean. Highly recommended and we would not hesitate to stay here again if we return to Singleton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We are very pleased you were delighted by our staff and found our complex clean, spacious and suitable for your needs.

Our Three Bedroom Apartments certainly are very comfortable and the second bathroom is an added bonus. Perfect for friends and family sharing! Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Singleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Singleton

Address: 5-7 Civic Avenue, Singleton, New South Wales 2330 , Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Singleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Singleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Singleton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Singleton is located in a rural setting within walking distance of shops, restaurants and cafes. Our modern 4.5 Star AAA Rated serviced apartment accommodation offers all of your essential needs for your home away from home”. Featuring a large conference room, boardroom, BBQ area, gym and car parking, Quest Singleton is your solution for all your group stays. Enjoy the space, freedom and great service that our apartments and team at Quest Singleton offer. All of our self contained apartments feature a separate bedroom, lounge room, dining area, laundry and full kitchen facilities including a microwave, oven, dishwasher and fridge. Our two and three bedroom apartments contain two bathrooms – great for sharing guests and families. Our spacious apartments are further enhanced by individual balconies, Austar with an additional television in the main bedroom. Quest Singleton offers a broad range of services such as restaurant chargeback, valet dry cleaning, breakfast and lunch pack options, broadband, business administration, DVD hire and pantry shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quest Singleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Singleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.