We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suashan Indian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Suashan Indian Restaurant
1 - 16 b addison street, Shellharbour, New South Wales 2529, Australia
+(61)0242966090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 62 Restaurants in Shellharbour
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Indian Restaurant
Shell Cove, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Value Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here last week and I can honestly say we were blown away with the lunch special. Three curries, rice, nan bread & salad. Absolutely amazing. Really too much for lunch, but thoroughly enjoyed. Cannot recommend highly enough. Well done. We will be back!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great cheap lunch ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Ate here today with my partner and his parents. They had been here before and had enjoyed it. We all had the $11.90 lunch special with three curries and a delicious fresh naan bread with rice. We would eat here again. The restaurant is in the old Sonoma building which is a great venue.
I hope they continue with this great standard. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good, not excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Have been a number of times and although still very good, the standards are slipping.
We went when it first opened and it was faultless, but recently we have noticed the quality dropping and having to ask repeatedly for things we had ordered (like drinks or a side dish).
Will still go back but given there are 2 other Indian restaurants within a stones throw, maybe Suashan should try and return to their past glories!?!?

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Came here with some friends.
The wait staff are very eager and friendly which is refreshing!
The food had great flavor, we ordered panang and garam masala, which both were fantastic.
Liked the option of BYO.
Would go back for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have been to this restaurant many times and haven't had a bad dish yet. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. Great for a family meal or dinner for 2. BYO wine is a great idea and can keep the bill in check. Also great lunch deals ( 3 curries, rice, naan bread & a soft drink ) for $11.90 - Value..
Don't mistake this restaurant for the other Indian Restaurant in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suashan Indian Restaurant also viewed

Shellharbour, New South Wales
Shellharbour, New South Wales
 
Shellharbour, New South Wales
Shellharbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Suashan Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suashan Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.