We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Patiserie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris 2 Rome

Paris 2 Rome
Mary Street, Shellharbour, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Shellharbour
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Patiserie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

As a local we were so pleased this little authentic delight had opened up. My husband bought a baked ricotta cheesecake there for my birthday and that was all our guests could speak of.
What impressed me most apart from the heavenly delectables was how lovely & accommodating the staff were to me my 3 & 18mth old. They made room for my double pram & the kids enjoyed their baby cinos while I sipped my latte in peace. I have to say the baby cinos were generous & my coffee was authentic. I'm super picky about coffee so I was very surprised to read a previous review about weak coffee. The lovely cucumber & mint infused self serve water decanter was an attentive touch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“FINALLY A QUALITY DESSERT SHOP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

As soon as I walked in with our social group I felt I was back in Rome, not only was the atmosphere amazing but the coffee was perfect and the homemade gelato WOW.... Paris 2 Rome a little Italy in Shellharbour Village.
I will be definitely be coming back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“amazing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

i was introduced to this little gem of an establishment during a work conference in Wollongong . I had asked a local where i could purchase a bday cake for a later function that evening celebrating a pastry chefs bday .... i was told that a "fabulous " cake store had opened in shellharbour village ... which was a quick 15min drive and let me tell you it was worth the drive. having recently returned from a 3mth trip from Europe and a resident of Sydney for 50+ years . i was very impressed with the high standard of the store fit out . The individual cakes & cookies were remarkable - not to mention the gelato samples i was offered . i opted for an orange & poppy seed cake for my evening event and found myself writing down details of where i had purchased this cake to guests at the dinner. The coffee was exactly what i had experienced in the small back streets of Rome & iam very particular with the strength and quality .... Great to see young business owners making there dreams come true... pity you arent in Sydney ! i shall return

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cake shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I found this cake shop beautiful and the desserts spectacular.
I love the fact they serve only traditional coffee, they brought a taste of europe to shellharbour village, if you want a milshake go to a convenient store not a european patisserie!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“What a shame !!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This café looks great, nice people serving but this is where it stops.
The coffee is so weak that we thought it was hot milk - the cakes look very nice but the taste is not so good.
We asked for a milkshake for our grandchild and were told that they didn't serve milkshakes - OK - we will have a soft drink, no they don't serve soft drinks - very strange for a new place trying to get customers in. I think they need to think very hard about what's on offer or the customers will not come back for a second time, as there are so many nice places in the village other than this one.
Also the prices are not cheap !!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris 2 Rome also viewed

Shellharbour, New South Wales
Shellharbour, New South Wales
 
Shellharbour, New South Wales
Shellharbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Paris 2 Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris 2 Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.