We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous place to eat in Shellharbour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aharn Thai Restaurant

Aharn Thai Restaurant
Shop 1, 28 Mary St, | Shop 1, Shellharbour, New South Wales 2529, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 69 Restaurants in Shellharbour
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“fabulous place to eat in Shellharbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at the adjoining motel (Highly recommended) so this was a very convenient place to dine but it turned out to also be an excellent dining experience - nice ambiance, excellent service, fabulous food and very good value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shell Cove, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband & I had the lunch special today. Red chicken curry and chicken pad Thai. Both were very authentic & good quantity of chicken in each meal. Will definitely be back for dinner to try out other dishes on the menu. Would highly recommend this hidden gem. Other dishes on the menu are very reasonably priced

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Awesome Thai!!! And well priced too! I love that it's BYO. My favourite place to go with a friend for dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Food at a affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had lunch at Aharn Thai Restaurant and found the food very authentic and tasty. We were given a choice by the waitress of a full meal or a lunch time meal of what we ordered. We had the lunch time option. The panag curry was fantastic and a reasonable quantity of chicken. All for just $9.50 in a restaurant I think is great value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour
1 review
“Absolutely horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Live locally and regularly eat here and other restaurants... we waited 2 hours for our meal.. they clearly forgot. We decided to leave as we went to pay and say how disappointed we were they said "oh no no its coming right now.." we ended up getting take away.. this was 9:30pm so we will eat it tomorrow and go to bed hungry not to mention we wasted a good chunk of our saturday night sitting. Will never ever go back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aharn Thai Restaurant also viewed

Shellharbour, New South Wales
Shellharbour, New South Wales
 
Shellharbour, New South Wales
Shellharbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Aharn Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aharn Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.