We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelicans Rest Shellharbour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shellharbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelicans Rest Shellharbour
Save
You added Pelicans Rest Shellharbour to your Saves list
7 Boollwarroo Parade, Shellharbour, New South Wales 2529, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Shellharbour B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here with my partner for a weekend getaway. We had a fantastic experience. When we pulled up in front of this little gem we were amazed at how close we were to the beach, restaurants, pub and shops. We were greeted by the lovely Barb. She was very friendly and welcoming. Our rooms were very clean, opened spaced and had everything we needed. Even a great selection of DVD's for when we just wanted to lay around. I loved the spa bath to relax in after an eventful day at Jamberoo Action Park. We loved the effort and little touches that Barb and Laurie had put into the apartments. The beachy theme and the Christmas decorations truly made us feel like we were at our home away from home. Both Barb and Laurie are very friendly and approachable and are happy to give great advice on local restaurants and attractions. We cannot wait for our next stay at Pelican's Rest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican713, Owner at Pelicans Rest Shellharbour, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much Jacinta. Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

just by chance i was filcking through google and found this perfect gem. A beautiful location, 5 mins walk to the center of town via the beach with a Teppenyarki restaurant worth paying for. Accommadation was Tranquil, lovely setting, very comfortable sleep and the owners were so hospitable.
Will be there in the future for sure.

Room Tip: didnt have a pool and no fitness centre but this close to the beach who cares
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulli, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My Husband and myself had a peaceful stay . The rooms are a great size and very very clean. The bathroom with its spa is unreal wish I had a bathroom at home like it. The owners are very friendly and welcoming . I would recommend to anyone to stay at the Pelicans rest. Did I mention how clean it was that is a big bonus for me when you are traveling and staying in accommodation. Cheers Mark & Lisa

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

After a harrowing flight into Sydney on a stormy night and the milk run shuttle service to Shellharbour, i felt like a Pelican that needed a rest.

Barbara had waited up late and delivered my emergency pizza to my room. I was thinking I would have to eat teabags and lipstick for dinner that night!! To Dominos online ordering I will be eternally grateful.

And to Barbara for the awesome hot showers, warm, firm bed and gorgeous location, we will always stay with you when in Wollogong.

Many thanks
Brandie

Room Tip: All rooms very quiet and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Pelicans Rest Shellharbour, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to comment on Pelicans Rest Shellharbour. It is always very nice to get positive feedback. So glad you where happy with your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at Pelicans Rest last weekend.
We were greeted by the very friendly Laurie & shown to our room.
Well,i was gobsmacked at what we got for the unreal price!
A fresh lovely clean apartment with spa,kitchen,very comfy bed,soft and hard pillows :),private balcony with a bbq! All that and not even a stones throw away from the local sea pool and beach!!
My only negative is,we didn't stay longer.
I highly recommend Pelicans Rest,I took some business cards to hand out aswell.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Pelicans Rest Shellharbour, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Really glad you liked your stay with us. Always great to hear what our guests think - thanks for taking the time to comment, and thanks for circulating the cards!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at Pelicans Rest and could not have been happier. We were greeted by the friendly host and taken to a very comfortable, studio room with a spa and a private outdoor BBQ area.
The location is great, only minutes walk to the beach, outdoor, salt water swimming pool and the town area with many pleasant bars, restaurants and cafes.
When down that way again, we will definitely stay at Pelicans Rest.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I was unsure about staying at Pelican's Rest as i had previously stayed at the Shellharbour Resort and very unhappy with it. I took a gamble and absolutely loved it. It was new, clean, tastefully furnished, private, safe and good price. Will definitely stay there again. The place was also close to the beacha nd walking distance to the village centre. Great find.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelicans Rest Shellharbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelicans Rest Shellharbour

Address: 7 Boollwarroo Parade, Shellharbour, New South Wales 2529, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shellharbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Shellharbour
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two quiet, relaxing studio apartments located in the heart of Shellharbour Village, a short stroll to harbour, beaches, pool, cafes and restaurants. The units are spacious and modern with reverse cycle airconditioning, ensuite spas, kitchen facilities and private decks with electric BBQ's. 2007 Illawarra Tourism Award winner. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelicans Rest Shellharbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.