We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality food, always reliable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza's In The Mist

Pizza's In The Mist
42 Hoddle St | 42 Hoddle Street, Robertson, New South Wales 2577, Australia
(02) 4885 1799
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Robertson
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Robertson
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great quality food, always reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is our local and we are spoilt! The Pizzas are always really fresh and well made, genuine wood fired and generously filled. The smoked salmon one is my fave. The eat in menu is great too. I am no fan of takeaway or greasy fast food but this is way above that. Never assume that small towns can't do great food and this one proves it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bowral, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“The best pizza for miles! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Have eaten here quite a number of times and have been super impressed each time. On arrival you are always greeted by a friendly welcoming, the menu is substantial and makes it hard to choose but we have tried ribs, Caesar salad and many of the pizzas plus several desserts and don't have a bad thing to say about any of it! Pizzas are thin based and crispy with substantial toppings. The large is bigger than an average pizza and makes a great lunch the next day! Food is very reasonably priced and the atmosphere of the restaurant is charming. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I dined here with a group of friends on a Saturday night as we were staying in Robertson for the weekend. We had seen it was quite busy on the Friday so thought we'd give it a try. The service was friendly and the food amazing. 5 of us shared 3 pizzas and they were all really delicious. We saw another table's dessert and had to try it for ourselves. All round a great experience! Would return again for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Lunch in Robertson! Who knew there could be such a great pizza place in Robertson. Having said that I ordered the lamb curry and it was one of the best I've had. Served with all the right accompaniments as well. Family with us had the pizzas and pasta which were great. The wood fired oven certainly cooks pizzas just right. Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Cannot fault this hidden gem and will be back in the near future.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Everything about Pizzas in the Mist was great. The pizza menu has to be read to be believed. I had the German pizza which was wonderful but old have done with a little more hot mustard. The lamb curry was amazing. Service and pricing was great. Have already booked for a return visit. Well worth visiting if you're passing through Robertson and a must if you're a local. Erring on the side of caution I would recommend booking in advance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza's In The Mist also viewed

Robertson, New South Wales
Robertson, New South Wales
 
Bowral, New South Wales
Robertson, New South Wales
 

Been to Pizza's In The Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza's In The Mist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.