We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem in Raymond Terrace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biondi's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Biondi's Italian Restaurant
2 the Close, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
02 4987 4618
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Little Gem in Raymond Terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

OK, it's about 20 minutes from the centre of Newcastle, and Raymond Terrace is not a great place, but it is worth the trip to Biondi's just for the food. I have been here about 4 times and can't wait to go again. It is quite small, but I hear it has expanded since I was last there. Food is exquisite.....especially the hand made garlic foldover with cheese.....I have had four different meals here and they were all fantastic....service is great and the wine list is not to expensive and you can always BYO.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

good food slow service for our big party of sixteen

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Nice place, could do with better service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Nice little place tucked away, wouldnt have known it was their. Partner booked for dinner. VERY accommodating with dietaries, they were told at booking over the phone and were prepared to have the chef talk to us. Had to re ask for our drink order that didnt show up. After dinner our plates were taken away and asked if we would like anything for the moment. I replied with no.... I was thinking of having dessert I just didnt want it right away, I never told them this and we were never asked if we would like desert. Next thing we knew the bill was placed on the table. So i decided that i would not bother asking for it then. They were not over busy, only 3 other tables. Guess theirs no up selling, a shame!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raworth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

A group of 14 had lunch. The special pepper beef I had was a tough as old leather. I asked for vegetables to go with it and was told "we have not cooked any vegetables" . Others have raved about the place but I won't be going back there.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford NSW Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not too bad.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Had dinner at Biondi's at Raymond Terrace the other night - after the movies. Feelings/impressions below:
Venue: not bad. Seats where we were a little close together. Venue itself OK.
Food: good; we had Bruschetta followed by Spaghetti Bolognese. Both dishes really nice and well cooked and presented.
Wine List: terrible. And no BYO. I was annoyed by this.
Service: Just. Staff did not know much but were generally polite.
Overall Impressions: I would go back there. But I may have to ask them to go BYO so one can have a decent wine with an otherwise decent fee.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biondi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens
Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biondi's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.