We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely overnight stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peaceful Palms B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Peaceful Palms B&B to your Saves list
Peaceful Palms B&B
114 Port Stephens Street, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Hobart, Tasmania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Lovely overnight stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

A lovely place to stay just off the Pacific Highway. The name says it all. Perfect room looking out over the back garden, comfy and very tidy, with friendly hosts and a hearty breakfast to see us on our way in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for your top review. It succinctly says it all. We do strive to provide a quiet place for people to sleep well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
42
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, England
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and here stayed here for one night recently on our drive from Sydney to Brisbane. Exactly as it says, 'Peaceful'. Good room, great bed, good cooked breakfast and very good value for money - $135. Good pub for dinner about 10 minutes walk away, can't remember the name now but the hosts recommended it to us. Can definitely recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. The pub you refer to is The Junction Inn by the river. It is popular for guests from the UK especially if you are there to catch the sunset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here with my mother and teenaged son whilst visiting family.

Much nicer than staying at a motel. My mother had her own room and my son and I shared the larger family room. Although we didn't stay very long, this would be a great spot for a family holiday base, particularly if you booked out all the rooms, as there was a big rumpus room downstairs with television and pool table - great if you have younger kids - as there was space for the family to stretch out and relax.

Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious - thanks Kay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thanks for your helpful review. Although Raymond Terrace is not considered a holiday destination , it certainly is a good base area for exploring Port Stephens and Hunter Valley, and Newcastle's harbour and beaches. We don't actually have a pool table, the large square table in the guest lounge seats 8 but is handy for board games and puzzles available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redland City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We only had one night at Peaceful Palms, but found it to be very enjoyable, nice rooms, comfy bed, and a lovely cooked breakfast. Would not hesitate about going there again.
The bowls club across the road provided good value for money. Arthur and Florence. Mount Cotton Queensland.



Room Tip: Looked out over garden, very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a kind review. We certainly aim to keep it peaceful - apart from the bird calls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Have been in a lot of places, but "Peaceful Palms" has been the most satisfying B&B, All amenities were excellent and peaceful. My wife and I were very happy and will come back again when in the area.
Maolin & Bill from Queensland/China

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. As you stayed twice, you have experienced both rooms. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a wonderful stay - and it was really peaceful! Breakfast was fabulous and the room really comfortable. And thank you so much for letting us arrive a bit early so we could freshen up before the 80th birthday party - it was much appreciated. Dale & John Queanbeyan

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a kind review. Your stay was a brief one, but we are glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here when going to Springsteen concert at Hunter Valley. What a gem. Lovely quiet location, spotless accomodation, balcony to have drinks on, wifi available, great breakfasts cooked by Kaye, nice riverside walks close by. Kaye and Peter make you feel at home. Nice meal at steakhouse on riverside. Wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely recommend and hopefully use again in the future. Thank you Kaye and Peter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. With your outlook, I am sure you made sure to enjoy the rest of your time in Australia as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peaceful Palms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Palms B&B

Address: 114 Port Stephens Street, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymond Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Unwind in a beautiful, restful place. Close to the Hunter River and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Two comfortable queen beds and one comfortable king single bed - our guests enjoy the peace and quiet and sleep really well. Handy location to explore Hunter Valley area and beautiful Port Stephens beaches. Closer to Newcastle Airport than Newcastle city itself. We can host up to five guests in two bedrooms both with ensuites and balconies. Your privacy is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, T4B and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peaceful Palms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peaceful Palms B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.