We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peaceful Palms B&B

Save Saved
You added Peaceful Palms B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peaceful Palms B&B
114 Port Stephens Street, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B, We where made to feel welcome and had fresh cookies on arrival. The breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice. The room was clean and well kept and plenty enough space for us. There was a lounge downstairs for guest use with tea and coffee making facilities. We even got free wifi. Fantastic stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacefulpalms, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for posting a great review and remembering all the details after such a brief stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
39
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My friend and I really enjoyed our two night stay at Peaceful Palms. A bit like "home away from home" - the place you want to come back to. Peter and Kaye did more than expected to make us feel special, eg even posting something forgotten after we had left.

We absolutely loved our breakfast, and were glad we stayed for 2 nights so we could try something different! The sunsets over the nearby river are spectacular. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Terrific value for $$'s. Palm Room very spacious - especially as I was the only one there. Three beds all to my self. Had Poached eggs first morning and then could not miss them the next two mornings. Saw Bower Birds, Black Cockatoos, Honey eaters right from my balcony. I was in town for a family event and found this B&B very central and at the same time amazingly quiet. Kaye & Peter let me know about any events that were happening around town - really enjoyed the tin can boat race and the markets - down by the river, just a short walk around the block.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capistrano Beach, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nice enough, good value, B&B. Nice room, patio off room, lounge downstairs for guest use. Had a fridge downstairs available (standard size!) for guest use, too. The town wasn’t the most exciting stop of our stay, but it was in the right location for a night’s stay. Although their website didn’t mention internet, we were able to log on to their wireless.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacefulpalms, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. You must have stayed at many places during your month holiday. Yes, the town is quiet especially at night - some people like that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

Peter and Kaye have a pretty great setup where they are. Overlooking green fields, it's relaxing sitting on the balcony and just looking around. They were very friendly, welcoming, and they cook a great breakfast with a large selection to choose from. The rooms, including the ensuite are a good size and are comfortable, and for a fraction of the price of a hotel. Thankyou, We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Even though we stayed only one night we were made very welcome and enjoyed a good nights rest in a clean comfortable room with excelent facilities.We would highly recommend this B &B

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at this B&B over the Xmas 2011 break and where totally surprised from the time we walked in the door till the day we left. The Hosts are fantastic, the breakfasts are great (fresh & a varied menu) and the bedrooms/lcommon areas are spacious, comfortable and have a very relaxed atmosphere..... Each room has a private balcony which overlooks the lush garden (a home away from home)...The B&B is situated in a lovely part of Raymond Terrace and close to all amenities and makes it easy to get to any destination....... whether your having stop over or stay for a well deserved holiday/break.I thoroughly recommend this B&B
I will be back..........and will tell all my friends about this B&B gem
thanks for making us feel so welcome......... we left totally relaxed

Room Tip: Both Rooms are fantastic...... quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peaceful Palms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Palms B&B

Address: 114 Port Stephens Street, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymond Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Unwind in a beautiful, restful place. Close to the Hunter River and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Two comfortable queen beds and one comfortable king single bed - our guests enjoy the peace and quiet and sleep really well. Handy location to explore Hunter Valley area and beautiful Port Stephens beaches. Closer to Newcastle Airport than Newcastle city itself. We can host up to five guests in two bedrooms both with ensuites and balconies. Your privacy is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Peaceful Palms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peaceful Palms B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.