We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 Soldiers Point Road | Soldiers Point, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Port Stephens
A TripAdvisor Member
“Short Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. The included breaskfast each day was great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    118
    143
    63
    38
See reviews for
96
231
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

The hotel is very tired and needs either to be knocked down or fully renovated. For the $167 a night I have stayed in better Accor hotels. As an Accor advantage plus member I expected the rooms to be more modern and the bathroom to be free of mould. The 1.5% surcharge on credit cards that accor insist on charging is over the top given most people pay by credit card (this is a critisim of Accor Hotels not necessarily this hotel alone) I understand that it is an All seasons and not a Novotel or Mecure but the rates for these brands and the standard of room is cheaper and better even on Saturday nights. The meals at the restaurnat for dinner were great. Breakfast was nothing outstanding as they ran out of scrambled eggs adn teh sausages were deep fried(YUK!). The Bowling club across the road does nice meals as well. Mini bar not well stocked very basic. The Koala in the tree was a nice touch. Great location though was the only redeeming factor.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

This building is more of a motel than a hotel. The building itself is old and tired!! The rooms are reasonably big for a family and beds are comfortable. For the rate I paid, I would rather take it to somewhere else but the staff is top rating, especially the lady and the young waiter who works at the restaurant (can't remember their names). Location is far from Nelson Bay town centre, about 15 mins drive and it's quite dead in the night. We had dinner at Shoreline Steakhouse, the best steak in town and It's really nice at fine dining price!! Breakfast was simple and nice but wouldn't paid for it if I have to. Overall, a nice stay but will try somewhere close to Nelson Bay instead.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Our stay at this hotel for 3 nights in January was made most enjoyable by the very efficient, helpful and friendly staff.
It isn't a luxury resort but the rooms were comfortable and clean and the view from the balcony of our sea view room, 311, was outstanding.
Breakfast on the patio was serene with the bird life being an extra attraction. The restaurant was also pretty good for dinner, especially if you enjoy a steak cooked exactly to your order.
We booked this hotel late for the holiday season and chose it pretty much because we couldn't get in anywhere else.
A very nice surprise and we will go back if we stay in Nelson Bay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores

Address: 147 Soldiers Point Road | Soldiers Point, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Stephens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores - affordable waterfront accommodation. Nestled in three acres of manicured gardens, the Hotel is a secluded hideaway 2.5 hours from Sydney. Close to attractions, the great value All Seasons Port Stephens Salamander Shores offers direct beach access and coastal fun for the whole family. Its 89 accommodation rooms boast garden or bay views and its many facilities make it ideal for a relaxing holiday or weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Stephens
Port Stephens Comfort Inn
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores South Pacific - Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.