We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Summer short break at All Seasons Hotel/Motel Soliders Point NSW.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 Soldiers Point Road | Soldiers Point, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Port Stephens
A TripAdvisor Member
“Early Summer short break at All Seasons Hotel/Motel Soliders Point NSW.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I say the service I received when booking the venue and staying at All Seasons was excellent in all aspects. This venue is located on the Eastern Side of the main road into Soliders Point and a short walk from the Soilders Point Bowling Club (which has top facilities for young and old alike) There is a easy walk from the motel to the Bay waterfront and jetty. The amenities at Motel and funcitional. One excellent feature of this motel is that the Suites in the main face East over well kept gardens which attract numerious native wild life, The only issue I encountered at the motel during my stay was access to suites on Level Two (2) and above as well as the Motel Dining area as I have a disablity with walking.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    118
    143
    63
    38
See reviews for
96
231
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I found the staff to be very friendly especially the staff in the mornings at breakfast. The view out over the water was very relaxing first thing in the morning. A couple of items i think need some attention would be the noise from the hotel side when bands are playing it goes right through the walls & fixing of all the pot holes in the car park all & all it was a relaxing weekend

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

The rooms need a real up lift. They feel really dark and old. Our toilet set was even peeling plastic which shows how ols they are and drawers were breaking in the bathroom vanity.
The room layout was good but it just felt really dark with very old furnishings.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The location is superb and we had a great view from our room. The general features of the hotel are a little outdated but is clean and comfortable. We were at the top floor and the hot water system is left a lot to be desired as it takes ages for the water to warm up in the shower. I classify my stay as above average. And from value for money point of view I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

Until now i have trusted the Accor brand promise. This property is a serious let down. We arrived on Friday night with a car loaded with Christmas presents on the way north to see our family. We expected to be able to park at least somewhere on the property for security of our car and contents. No where on the Accor property website does it tell you that parking is limited and that once full the only choice is to park at the bottom of a steep hill beside the boistrous pub crowd, and not in the least secure.

The rooms are tired, as other reviewers have pointed out. A bit like staying in a 1960's museum, including the layer of dust.

As I sit on the bed, my rear end is nearly at ground level, so tired is the mattress!

The taps will not stop dripping - clearing new washers would help.

We decided to make a cup of tea only to find a rotten container of milk leaking in the fridge.

We helped a young couple try to find a parking spot. She too (3 months pregnant) did not like the idea of parking at the bottom of the steep hill and carrying herself and her 2 year old son up to the room. They too were dissappointed that the advertising makes no mention of the inadequate parking.

On the positive side, the staff wanted to be helpful - but were limited in the options available to them.

Accor should seriously review this property - it does not in my opinion met their brand promise.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Was very unhappy with this "resort". The rooms were dated. Our mini bar had potato chips that were covered in dust and also six months out of date, the can of pepsi in the fridge 3 months out of date. There was an inch of dust on all the bed heads, taps leaked in the bathroom, no water pressure....the list goes on. I would not stay at this resort again and would not recommend it. I was unhappy to see that this was an accor hotel and that we recevied such bad standards.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

The advertisement of "1.85km from the city centre" was in accurate, We travelled at least 12 km from the ferry, and to return to the city cenre for any functions was costly by taxi. To get to a show was at least $50, therefore location is important when booking. We booked because we were Accor members

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores

Address: 147 Soldiers Point Road | Soldiers Point, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Stephens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores - affordable waterfront accommodation. Nestled in three acres of manicured gardens, the Hotel is a secluded hideaway 2.5 hours from Sydney. Close to attractions, the great value All Seasons Port Stephens Salamander Shores offers direct beach access and coastal fun for the whole family. Its 89 accommodation rooms boast garden or bay views and its many facilities make it ideal for a relaxing holiday or weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Stephens
Port Stephens Comfort Inn
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores South Pacific - Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.