We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic on snow accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salzburg Apartments

Save Saved
You added Salzburg Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Salzburg Apartments
Porcupine Road, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic on snow accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was our first time on the snow and as a family of six we had specific needs. We had a terrific stay at Salzburg; the apartments are very spacious and well maintained with a fantastic view of the mountain. The apartments have great facilities, we really enjoyed the spa at the end of a day skiing. The kitchen was well equipped and Morgan even lent us his sandwich maker so we could make hot toasties for lunch! The hospitality and service from Morgan and his team was exceptional, many tourism operators in Australia could learn a thing or two from these guys. This location is suited to families and groups. I would not hesitate to recommend Salzburg to anyone looking for quality self contained accommodation on the snow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Its great that you and your family enjoyed staying with us, enjoyed the service and the apartments. Thanks for the fabulous review we all really appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Great hosts
Always available
Awesome large accommodation, lots of room for everyone to chill , spa was great after boarding all day - kids loved the spa too..great views of th mountain!!!
No request seemed too hard,
Always there to help ( with kids)...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
It was great to have you stay with us, we're glad you enjoyed the apartments and the service. See you again in 2013. Awesome review, Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

First time on-snow at Perisher. It was a great choice and worked well with young children. The Salzburg was very, very spacious and had that unique charm that you look for when staying on snow with open fireplaces, a hot tub spa and sauna. Morgan and his team were so helpful on every front. The position of the Salburg lends itself to open, uniterupted views over the ski fields and is only a couple of minutes walk to Perisher Village.

Having stayed at Thredbo twice already this season, I think the Salzburg was the pick of them all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thanks for staying with us this season and thanks for the fantastic review. The apartments are perfect for families, its great that you enjoyed them so much. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The accommodation was perfect in location and Morgan was extremely helpful with any request. The apartment was very well equipped and had excellent views across the mountain. We loved the spa and the open fire as we watched the snow falling outside. I would highly recommend The Salzburg and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the apartments had all right facilities. Thanks for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is our second year at the Salzburg apartments and we will definitely be going again. The apartment was very spacious and homely with wonderful views. The location is superb and Morgan and the team were great hosts. We just love the place!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks for staying with us again, we're happy that you all had a great time. We appreciate the wonderful review and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

What a great location and wonderful apartment, the apartment was huge. It was magical watching the sunrise over the ski fields. Nothing was too much trouble for Morgan and his team. Thank you Morgan for your great service! I would highly recommend this accomodation to anyone, and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next year. Thanks for the wonderful review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The apartment is super spacious and we LOVED the open fire! The apartment is quite well equipped with super nice views of Perisher. We also loved the private spa's for each apartment!

Morgan was an awesome host. He was always happy to help.

would defo stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the great review. We're really happy that you liked the apartments and all of their facilities. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salzburg Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salzburg Apartments

Address: Porcupine Road, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Perisher Valley
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty lodging in Perisher Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, fully self contained, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments. Each have excellent views, open fires and spas. Fantastic family accommodation. Close to Front Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Salzburg Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salzburg Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.