We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Friendly, Clean and Comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corroboree Lodge Perisher

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Corroboree Lodge Perisher to your Saves list
Corroboree Lodge Perisher
4 Wheatley Road, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Friendly, Clean and Comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed last winter for a long weekend, taking our 2 children (age 11 & 7) to the snow for the first time. I wasn't sure about staying here because I have pretty high standards and I hadn't read super reviews on tripadvisor. However I was blown away by the fantastic friendly service and warm, cosy, clean and comfortable accomodation. It was an excellent location with only a short easy walk to the quad chair & other lifts. If snow cover is good (which it was when we were there in July) you can ski literally from the front door of the lodge straight to the lifts. As it was our kids first time we basically hung out in front and back of the lodge as there was plenty of snow for them to play in and sled on.

Not having to drive to the snow each day meant we could go back to our room to change and make a cuppa if we were cold and wet. There was no fridge in our room but to keep our drinks cold we simply put them outside our window! The kids thought that was great fun!

We had all our breakfasts and dinners at the Lodge and the food was hearty, delicious and huge servings.

Our room had a great big TV and there was also a huge flatscreen in the communal lounge area, that was very pleasant for lounging about chatting to people in front of the cosy fireplace.There was a lovely big balcony to step outside when the sun was coming up to have my cuppa and see the sun glinting on the snow. I felt like I was in the Alps.

Downstairs there's a cute little bar with a pool table and great ambiance. We absolutely loved our time there and will be back again this year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    12
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
53
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

First time staying on snow - selection was based on recommednation by travelagent. Stayed 5 nights during peak time in August 2012. Excellent location - ski out and only short walk back from base of mid station quad chair.

Our package included breakfasts and dinner - meals were great - food was very good quality - fixed menu but never got a bad meal. Service was good. Really - you would have to be ultra picky to find something to complain about with this place.

I would say this place is a family type accom - mainly parents with kids - not to many singles or young couples. It was a pretty quiet place although it did have a nice bar and pool table - but i didn't see to many people in there - maybe they were in there after I had crashed out.

Rooms were good and never got any noise.

Transfers worked well.

We will definately be going back - excellent location and accommodation at a bargain price.

Room Tip: Our room was next to stairs and above drying room - if you are easily disturbed then make sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w, General Manager at Corroboree Lodge Perisher, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. We really do think Corroboree provides seriously good value coupled with a fantastic location. I'm glad your first time 'on mountain' lived up to your expectation and Lee and Shaye would love to see you back next winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just like to say that we stayed for 5 nights recently and from to moment we were picked up at the ski tube by Lee we were made feel very welcome :) all the friendly staff including Tim, Georgia & Dakoda looked after us and made our stay very comfortable ( especially at the bar ) after a long day on the slopes. The chef made amazing food, breaky was always different and lots of choices and the nightly 3 course dinner was incredible every single meal was top class and the chef really looked after my gluten free sister.
The rooms were warm and cosy and an added sunroom with a view of the front valley a bonus.
The ease of getting to the lifts and onto the slopes was defiantly a bonus.
Thanks to Corroboree for a great stay, we will be back next season for sure !!!
Vicky Risiott

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w, General Manager at Corroboree Lodge Perisher, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thanks for the fantastic review and the fact that you acknowledged the entire Corroboree team. Its the end of a long hard season for them and comments like yours really mean a lot! Lee, Shaye and the crew really look forward to seeing you back next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Corroborree Lodge and just loved our stay. The rooms are clean comfortable and quite large in size, there was plenty of food, we never went to bed hungry, easy walking/skiing distance to the lift and main mountain base. The staff were really friendly and always smiling and willing to help.

I would highly reccommend this property to families, singles, couples or groups of friends wanting a reasonably priced and great location ski holiday.

Room Tip: A room with a view is always great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w, General Manager at Corroboree Lodge Perisher, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. With Corroboree its all about the location and when you add Lee and Shaye's hospitality with Simon's cooking we think the lodge offers fantastic value for money. Hope to see you back in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the lodge. The food was consistently good and the staff very helpful and friendly. Shea made sure we were comfortable, and was flexible in arranging our return trip. The rooms are basic but comfortable and recently renovated. Vegetarian options were excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms along the north side have a nice view of the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w, General Manager at Corroboree Lodge Perisher, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thanks for taking time out to write such a great review. Shaye does work hard and its nice you mentioned her by name. We are endeavouring to refurbish some more rooms over the summer break as well. Lee and Shaye look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Family of 4 (2A + 2C) had a wonderful stay. Our room was great. The staff were always helpful, friendly and flexible. Arriving before check in was not a problem - our luggage was stored and we hit the slopes straight way. Again on check out day we could store our luggage so we could make the most of our last day on the slopes. The distance to the ski lifts was only a short walk and easliy done by all including our 10 year old.

Enjoyed all our meals, breakfast included a variety of hot and cold choices and the 3 course dinners were great - changing each day. The bar was a great place to relax at the end of your skiing day - schnappy hour was not to be missed.

Kids had plenty of space to chill out in or they could easily play outside.

Looking forward to a return trip, this was one of the best on snow stays we have had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w, General Manager at Corroboree Lodge Perisher, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks for the great review. The Corroboree does have a great location and as you pointed out guests are welcome to store baggage before check in and after checking out. Simon the chef loves to hear that the guests appreciate what he does. We all love the Schnappy Hour as well. Again thanks for taking the time to write and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at Corroboree Lodge for 5 nights with 4 adult children and it was perfect. The food is amazing - WAY better than we expected. Different choices for breakfast every day and the evening meals are incredible. They would challenge the best restaurants in the city. The rooms were bigger than we thought they would be and with interconnecting rooms we fitted in well with the 6 of us in 2 rooms with 2 bathrooms. The snow is a little walk away which can be tiring after a long day skiing but Corroboree is excellent value for money compared to the other places right near the bottom of the lift.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 14 and 15. Room 14 is right at the end of the corridor so you don't have othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott w, General Manager at Corroboree Lodge Perisher, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks for the great feedback. Our kitchen crew try really hard to pump out the best food thay can and its great for them to see that people appreciate it. Our whole approach to what we do is to provide the best possible value for money and I'm glad you agree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corroboree Lodge Perisher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corroboree Lodge Perisher

Address: 4 Wheatley Road, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Perisher Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Perisher Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corroboree Ski lodge offers family friendly Perisher accommodation with warm comfortable rooms. Easy walk to Perisher ski lifts & ski tube. Enjoy digital TV and free Wi-Fi. Delicious cooked breakfasts and three course dinners are provided daily as part of your ski package. There is a licenced bar with cosy fireplace, a perfect place to relax after a days skiing in the company of your hosts Bob Tait and Anna Tait. Inter-schools ski teams, families, kids and couples are all welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Corroboree Lodge Perisher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corroboree Lodge Perisher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.