We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perisher Valley Hotel

Perisher Valley Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Perisher Valley Hotel to your Saves list
Perisher Valley Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perisher Centre | Kosciuszko Road, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Perisher Valley
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

pvh is a well known hotel for quality food.
i ordered the risotto for a main, but the size was more like an entree, and i did mention this to the waitress, with no comment.

perhaps the chef or hotel might come across this review ad do something about the measly portion

Room Tip: the rooms have great views but they need updating
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charisma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in late July and didn't want to leave! Service was fantastic, everyone we encountered very friendly and offered to help with bags, ski gear etc. room was beautiful, very clean, warm and with plenty of space - and the views!! A Mountain View room looks out over the Front Valley. Food was delicious and filling, the breakfast buffet had soooo many options! Yes, it's expensive, but when you can ski in and out, it's so worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We found PVH to be outstanding from the moment we arrived and were collected by the lovely Tom for our over-snow transfer. The staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Our room was cozy, tidy and had everything we needed and was always lovely and fresh when we came in from skiing. Staff remembered our names, what we liked to drink and helped with organising ski lessons.

The food was absolutely excellent and everything was included so there were no extras to pay.

Unfortunately our stay was cut short when my young son broke his leg. I was there with him on my own and it was at this time that the PVH staff really shone. I could not have received more help and care from them - everything from taking care of our hire gear to helping pack up our room and going down to fetch my car from the Skitube parking lot - they went truly above and beyond. I will always be grateful for the outstanding care the took of us. The lovely Tom even called us a couple of days later to see how my son was doing.

There will be nowhere else for us to stay in future - Perisher Valley Hotel has won us over 100%. Sure it's not cheap but it's worth every penny and more, and the staff are worth their weight in gold.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a week in September last year. Whilst the beds were comfy and we had a great view out over front valley I found the rooms to be quite outdated and in need of a bit of a make over (including some stained carpet and an old tv) and not really worth the quite exorbitant price you pay for them! The staff were friendly and approachable and the location is ideal for ski in ski out. We would stay here again for the location and ease of being able to drop into the restaurant for a hot chocolate or back to your room in between snowboarding but the price is definitely a negative!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missmegaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

If you want to be right on the snow, then this is the place to stay. Great location overlooking front valley.
Buffet breakfast served in Snow Gums Restaurant overlooking the front slopes, with newspapers on offer. Our kids beds were turned out whilst we were enjoying the ambient dinners listening to the evening entertainment.
Service was very friendly, personable and nothing was a problem.
We could purchase our lift tickets from reception and ski hire facilities available under the hotel itself.
Kids klub available in the evenings during school holidays.

Room Tip: Mountain view suites have an enclosed balcony overlooking the front valley where the kids are having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowtraveller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

As a first timer at a snowfield I was advised by Perisher Valley booking staff to stay at Perisher Valley Hotel as it was on snow and this was supposed to be better for first timers. What a joke. Luckily I only booked two days. The hotel rooms were very run down and dated and were apparently supposed to look Austrian (I have been to Vienna several times and I never stayed in a hotel like this one) and there is absolutely nowhere decent to have a meal at Perisher of course apart from the hotel itself. I was also promised an evening kids club which did not occur and in any case was actually just a lady from the shop downstairs doing a bit of babysitting. Good God - it was a nightmare. It was a case of overpromising and underdelivering by marketing and booking staff. And yes the rooms are ridiculously overpriced. The staff were friendly and apologetic - that was the only good thing. I have been to many places around Australia and around the world, and I can safely say this was the worst holiday of my life.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 386EllieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphin Heads, Qld
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Great local...good food ...dessert a bit scratchey. Ski in ski out brilliant!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usedpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perisher Valley
7.6 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Man from Snowy River Hotel
Man from Snowy River Hotel
#3 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marritz Hotel
Marritz Hotel
#4 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sundeck Hotel
Sundeck Hotel
#5 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perisher Manor
Perisher Manor
#7 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smiggins Hotel and Chalet Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perisher Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perisher Valley Hotel

Address: Perisher Centre | Kosciuszko Road, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Perisher Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Perisher Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Perisher Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Perisher Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing