We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent sea food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wheelers Oyster Farm & Sea Food Restaurant

Wheelers Oyster Farm & Sea Food Restaurant
po nox 53 Pambula | Nsw 2549, Pambula, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Pambula
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent sea food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

we had lunch, fresh mussels and local fish. Prices on the high side, but large servings and food was outstanding.

Only downside was they only had Strongbow cider (ie, the VB of ciders) but wine selection was good.

Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warragul, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stopped there after passing on our way to Merimbula. As we approached the front desk and most table were full the staff were excellent in finding a table of 5 and the meals were also excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sure it's nice......but...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Happy Australia Day.... Not

Arrived with our French Bulldog and asked if there was anywhere we could sit with our dog and got a rant.... Clean and simple.

No need for stories of how you're 'Fed up with dogs biting children' a very sweeping statement!... Just wanted to enjoy some oysters and a glass of wine... Woman was Moody, snappy and as they say in Scotland 'Crabbit'.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OASIS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place is great! It's a little pricey but the food is excellent. Every mouthful of my risotto had a generous piece of seafood in it! All the staff are really nice and everything we ordered tasted fresh and good. Definitely recommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantasic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The drive to get to Wheelers is well worth the effort. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Good selection of specials to complement the menu. The food tasted as good as it looked. Enjoyable ambiance. All in all a great evening.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wheelers Oyster Farm & Sea Food Restaurant also viewed

 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Pambula, New South Wales
 

Been to Wheelers Oyster Farm & Sea Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wheelers Oyster Farm & Sea Food Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.