We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nyngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park
Save
You added Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park to your Saves list
Cnr Barrier Highway and Mitchell Highway, Nyngan, New South Wales 2825, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

we stopped for 2 nights at the Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park - plenty of room for the kids to ride bikes and frisbee, as well as check out all the animals onsite - shetland pony, kangaroos, camels, birds. Stayed in a dexlue cabin which was great. It was very quiet when we visited.

Room Tip: take a riverfront deluxe cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Checked in to one of their "country cabins" for one night as the half way point from Sydney to Broken Hill. Modern finishes in near new cabins with large bed / sittingroom with good kitchenette and ensuite plus front deck. The riverside muliti use facility is quite stunning. The character of the site is enhanced with items of heritage transport. Site includes a boat ramp into the Bogan River. Quiet location away from highway noise. Strongly recommend dinner in the Nyngan RSL & Civic club. Are these the largest steaks served anywhere. Roasts are also good.

Room Tip: Campsites, van or motorhome sites, cabins for couples or families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Wow. What a surprise. It really is an oasis in the outback. Great value for money, very clean and quiet. The cabins are lovely, comfortable bed, full kitchen. Can't wait to return. Definitely a big plus for Nyngan.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I luv this place. We camped right next to the Bogan River it was so peaceful. Plenty of powered and unpowered sites didn't have to book. They have cabins too which look lovely but we are campers. The amenities were so rustic looking but very clean and nice hot showers. Town only 5mins up the road with everything you need. Would recommend this place to all who just want some where to laze for a few days :-) :-)

Room Tip: If you want a cabin definitely book if you have camper or caravan just rock up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong NSW
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband, son & I stayed here in April 2013. The staff were very friendly & easy going. We stayed in our caravan on an unpowered site on the river. Had a campfire & a very relaxing night. The amenities were clean. Small children's playground. Would definately stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Highly recommend this caravan park. I have nothing but positive things to say. We stayed in a cabin due to time restraints and loved it, but would have absolutely no objections to pitching our tent also. Best of all they are pet friendly, and even allow pets in the cabins. The cabins have everything you need are seriously spacious and are clean and tidy. Great place for a family camping holiday. Great place to stay whether it be for one night, one week or longer. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

After driving 1000k from Melbourne the thought of staying in a portable site office converted into a family cabin was making me nervous. How I was wrong, firstly we were greeted with a friendly smile then once we got to our cabin it was the best cabin accommodation I have ever stayed in, there was grass all around it was right on the river, the grounds were well maintained I liked so much I have booked the same cabin for our return trip. They even had camels! This is a must stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park

Address: Cnr Barrier Highway and Mitchell Highway, Nyngan, New South Wales 2825, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nyngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nyngan
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nyngan Riverside Tourist Park is located on the banks of the beautiful Bogan River. The park is set well back from the highway on 15 spacious acres with a lot of grass and shady trees. The park caters for a variety of travellers and offers a range of accommodation for people of all ages. The cabins at the park are beautifully designed, very unique and are available in various sizes. All powered sites are drive-thru and customers have the opportunity to choose their own sites. The park offers the following services: ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.