We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Screaming Emu - CLOSED

Screaming Emu
55 Junction St., Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
(02) 4423 3433
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nowra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I love the ambience of this restaurant, and the meals are all to die for! Definitely a must!! I went there when the previous owners had it as well, and loved it then. So I am glad that it has re-opened and I was not disappointed by anything in our dining experience, all perfect! Great for all occasions too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We are from Washington State, USA. This restaurant was a breath of fresh air! There were 7 of us dining and not a disappointing entree was had by anyone! Sooooooo yummy. From fresh seafood to steak and topped off by self-saucing dessert. Holy-cow it was delicious; you need to eat here!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I will go back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Clean, excellent food, good service from cheerful friendly staff. A laid back comfortable dining experience. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Almost great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place has a nice atmosphere, unfortunately it was a hot night when we went and there is no A/C. We sat outside but there was not even a ceiling fan. Other people in there must have known about this and were dressed accordingly (shorts and t shirts).
The food and service were good. I would go back when it cools down.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Went to McDonalds after...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Gnocchi looked like vomit. Vegetables tasted old. Outside had a weird smell to it and the tables looked like they were cleaned with a dirty cloth. We were the only people in the place (2 ppl) and it still took over half hour to get the food which most was inedible. Went to Maccas on the way home.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screaming Emu also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Screaming Emu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.