We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and great food!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kohli's Indian Restaurant

Kohli's Indian Restaurant
116 Kinghorne Street, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
+61 2 4421 0300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Nowra
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Kohli’s We trust that you will have a truly unique and distinctive dining experience whilst indulging yourself with the true taste of fine Indian cuisine. From the seemingly infinite diversity of culinary creations existing throughout the Indian subcontinent we have chosen to present some of the more characteristic, yet legendary dishes. We hope that you will have a great time enjoying the a very authentic and varied Indian cuisine along with a very personal service at Both of our Restaurants at Nowra, NSW or Batemans Bay, NSW be it a Dine In or a Take Away experience... :)
1 review
“Wonderful service and great food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I have dined here twice and have had a lovely meal both times. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The Restaraunt has a lovely atmosphere with authentic decor and music. The Butter Chicken is my favourite dish. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    43
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nowra
1 review
“You WON'T be disapointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The service at this restaurant is by far the best service I've had from any restaurant. The staff members are friendly, use their manners and smile. As soon as you walk through the door you visualize an authentic Indian restaurant and are instantly greeted with huge smiles. The food is sensational. I prefer my vindaloo extremely hot, and the catering at Kohli's go above and beyond my expectations to meet my acquired taste. The staff are very receptive to our comments - they appreciated feedback and thrive to meet the customer standard. Whether you choose take away, or dine in, the meals are cost effective and meet the average family budget - so you're not out of pocket! The restaurant is breastfeeding and children friendly, but also great for romantic nights, or business functions. I have and will continue to always recommend friends and family to Kohli's. The location of this restaurant is in perfect proportion to the rest of town - so after a great meal you're not far from a movie or shopping. You won't be disappointed when you attend this Kohli's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jervis Bay, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
“Lovely Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our family keep coming back to Kohli's, it has a lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and great food, we all have differing tastes and there is something for everyone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“A must for any visitor in the Shoalhaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Kohli's is one of the most authentic tasting Indian meals I've ever tasted. A+ service and
very friendly staff make it welcoming.
Great atmosphere.
Definitely a must for any visitor coming to the Shoalhaven.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
1 review
“Local's Opinion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Being a local, we are always critical of local cuisine. You cannot fault Kohli's. The food is always perfect and the service is above and beyond. Always made to feel welcome. Definite must next time you are in town

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohli's Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Nowra, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Kohli's Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohli's Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.