We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodfired pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Wood Fired Restaurant

Tuscany Wood Fired Restaurant
223 Kinghorne Street, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
02 4421 0588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Nowra
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Central West NSW
2 reviews
“Woodfired pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have made Tuscany Pizza at Nowra a part of our annual xmas holiday schedule for several years now. Love it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nowra, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Returning again and again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I find myself returning here again and again. Whether I am with just my wife or extended family or friends, it is always a good night out at Tuscany. The food is excellent! The servings are very generous! The staff are wonderful. Definitely the current pick of the Shoalhaven! This time it was with friends and family including a friend from Kenya. What a great introduction for him to Aussie hospitality done well. Thanks again Tuscany!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Italian Fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Three of us went to dinner here while in Nowra and it's as good as we get back at our Italian place we go to at home. It's probably one of the better restaurants in Nowra as it was packed on Saturday night and you most definitely need to book. So we made a booking for Sunday night and got in the other Italian Restaurant "Trevi Fountain" (by sheer luck). Bit pricey but extremely popular.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terara
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic 50th Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We could not have wished for a better way to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday! Our party of 30 family and friends enjoyed a wonderful night - from the welcome to the farewell, everything was fantastic.
We could not fault the food or the service.
I would highly recommend this restaurant to both locals and visitors alike!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambewarra, AUSTRALIA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My new favourite restaurant in the Shoalhaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had an absolutely beautiful night at Tuscany and could not recommend it any more highly. I have both eaten in and had takeaway, the food is beyond delicious, atmosphere charming and inviting and the staff were always there when you needed them without hanging over your shoulder all night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Wood Fired Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tuscany Wood Fired Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Wood Fired Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.