We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock Climbing was great but Ice Skating was a bit average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Toboggan Hill Park

Toboggan Hill Park
Salamander Bay, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales, Australia
(02) 4984 1022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 18 Attractions in Nelson Bay
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Rock Climbing was great but Ice Skating was a bit average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

It rained so we could only do indoor stuff.. The rock climbing was great but the 'ice skating' was a bit disappointing because it is just a plastic surface.. Not ice

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    15
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

the good: Great day out, fun for families, lots to do. Love Taboggans, mini golf, water fight and rock climb.

Not as good: Prices are not that cheap. 3 kids dont get that many rides as you have to pay per ride. Take money if you want to go there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The kids love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Always manage to visit here with the family and a great place to spend a few hours twisting down the toboggan run and getting soaked at the splash down

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good fun for children and adults”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Toboggan hill park made for a fun afternoon out. We bought the silver pass ($30?) which gave us three toboggan rides, one go through the giant maze, a round of mini golf and a few goes at the indoor rock climbing wall. There is also an indoor ice skating rink, mini arcade and a water bomb area called the splash zone.

Don't expect to take the mini gold seriously, the course is wonky but it made for a fun challenge!

Definitely recommended for families visiting the area; we as a group of 5 adults enjoyed ourselves but the children there seemed to be having fantastic time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremorne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good value fun for big kids and little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was surprised by how much I enjoyed our outing to Toboggan Hill Park. We paid something like $30 each for a gold pass, which got us 4 rides on the toboggan, a go on the indoor climbing wall, a round of crazy golf and a turn on the ice rink. It was all good fun and certainly good value for money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toboggan Hill Park also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Toboggan Hill Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toboggan Hill Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.