We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newell Motor Inn Narrandera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Newell Motor Inn Narrandera to your Saves list
Newell Motor Inn Narrandera
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   16294 Newell Highway, Narrandera, New South Wales 2700, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Narrandera
sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Narrandera. Family owned Motel, immaculate in every way. Clean and fastidious to the max. We stayed there overnight last month and dined there as well. The food was very nice, and plenty of it. Sleep quality was good, comfy beds and nothing to complain about. I would return to stay here without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
17
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable motel room, good heating and electric blanket. Immaculately clean, austar and free wi. Good hot shower with nice white towels. Just found the 70s look with all the bare brick walls slightly depressing. White painted walls would make all the difference to lift the look from pleasant to great. Didn't order dinner but there is a restaurant conveniently on site with affordable wine if one orders in advance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very clean room and bathroom and a very comfortable bed; the owners were exceptionally helpful and nice. The motel is good value and we enjoyed a really good meal in their restaurant.
We would definitely stay there again when in the vicinity of Narrandera.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davistown, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stopped at this motel on an overnight break during a recent driving trip.

This establishment provides good clean and comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable price and with friendly and helpful staff. Nothing to rave about but nothing to complain about either.

The room we were allocated was not overlarge but was more than adequate. I was a little concerned about the proximity of the main highway and possible truck noise but this did not present any real problem and a good night's sleep was had.

The only slight gripe I have, which is at pet hate of mine, is the placement of several signs around the room saying "Don't do this" and "Don't do that". I think that they are just rudeness and show poor taste and are disrespectful towards paying guests but unfortunately many establishments follow the same practice.

Would I stay here again? Of course and I would recommend it to any passing traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I've been staying in Narrandera on my trips up and down the Newell, and this motor inn is not only the best place I've stayed at in Narrandera but all along the Newell. The staff are amazingly friendly, the food is simple but great and the rooms are great. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this motel on our way to Qld in a semi trailer. It was too cold to sleep in the truck and the motel is across from a roadhouse and has ample parking across the road for the semi.
The motel is set well back from the road-so even when there was traffic passing-it was not disturbing.
The receptionist was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
The gardens were beautiful and would be lovely to sit in on a fine day.
The price-$85.00 a Double was incredibly cheap for such a great motel.
We stayed in several other motels on our trip north and the Newell was most definatley the best value for money--would reccomend a stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautifully clean, cosy and comfortable bed and a friendly welcome! What more could one ask for? Easy and cost-effective stay, recently visited with my adult daughter as we were road-tripping her car to Brisbane this week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newell Motor Inn Narrandera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newell Motor Inn Narrandera

Address: 16294 Newell Highway, Narrandera, New South Wales 2700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Narrandera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Narrandera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newell Motor Inn Narrandera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our owner operated Motor Inn accommodation is set on 4 acres, offers you quiet comfortable accommodation. Accommodation is 100mtrs off the road with easy access for cars and larger vehicles. Meals available Monday to Saturday 6 -8 pm in our restaurant or delivered to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Newell Motor Inn Narrandera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newell Motor Inn Narrandera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.