We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our last stopover before heading home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camellia Motel Narrandera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Camellia Motel Narrandera to your Saves list
Camellia Motel Narrandera
80 - 84 Newell Highway, Narrandera, New South Wales 2700, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Narrandera
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Katoomba, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Our last stopover before heading home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Looked up this motel on tripadvisor and it had good reviews. We were not disappointed, We received a friendly welcome when we arrived. Our room was clean and cosy. We had dinner in our room and it was a very nice meal. Will definetly stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    25
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
37
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Heather and Richard are the best of hosts. Everything was spic and span, top working order, and organized. We had the evening meal simply because it was so convenient - our expectations were mediocre really. It was one of the best meals we enjoyed over two weeks and 4,000 km. Any item or feature that the rooms might be lacking is nothing to worry about, although I can't really think of any, because your needs are constantly being met by this charming management couple. When we find ourselves in this area, we will definitely return and would recommend the Camillia to any of our friends.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed overnight on a trip home from Queensland. We were very pleased to see the very welcoming feel of the room and the owners were very helpful .Would recommend this motel to our friends. The bed was comfortable,it was a quiet location although close to the Newel Highway.and all was very clean .It has just recently been refurbished.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Outwardly, the building is ordinary, but dont be decieved! We arived late, but to the owners, nothing was too much trouble. When asked about food, they offered and cooked up a 5 star meal. We parked off road and the room was exceptional and well appointed. Very comfy and quiet. This trip, this was "THE" Motel, standing out amongst the others. I would certainly stay again if I get to pass this way again...

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlop, ACT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed two nights. The second night due to roads being flooded. The owners could not have been more helpful in ensuring our stay was comfortable. The room was excellent with a two seater lounge and a comfortable bed. They in-house meals were large, good quality and value for money. Would rate the motel as 4 stars.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The owners were friendly and the room was clean. We stayed two nights and it is close to the main street for restaurants/hotels etc. There is no hanging space not drawers to put your clothes in - so you have to live from the suitcase. OK for a one night stance. We did hear the freight trains come through during the night - but was not overly noisy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I am a light sleeper, we were unable to get to our original destination, and hoped that we could make a quick getaway, as we were on our way to a dying relative. We had a very good sleep, despite the highway, and found the room very clean. This was at a time of a locust plague, and the owner said that there had been complaints form other travellers, but most understood that there was no way they could keep the blighters out. Have since stayed there, and the place is excellent, even when you are not dog-tired. We have re-qarranaged our itineraries since then to stop there and have recommended it to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camellia Motel Narrandera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Motel Narrandera

Address: 80 - 84 Newell Highway, Narrandera, New South Wales 2700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Narrandera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Narrandera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camellia Motel now has all NEWLY RENOVATED spacious ground floor units with secure off street parking right in front of your unit. All units now boast large 32" HD TVs. Newly renovated en-suites featuring granite high gloss vanities and tiles. Full tea and coffee making facilities. Reverse cycle air conditioning, FREE WiFi and Austar. Quality, Clean, Comfortable and Customer service to surpass all others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Camellia Motel Narrandera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camellia Motel Narrandera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.